Foodie Question of the Day

May 22, 2008 at 4:08 pm 24 comments

Which utensil could you NOT live without?

A. spoon
B. fork
C. knife
D. chopsticks

Well I am gonna be a smarta$$ and say spork – spoon AND fork – best of both worlds but if I have to choose one on the list I guess I’d go fork. I use a fork for everything, even eating Chinese takeout. Ironically my white boy, T, uses chopsticks when he eats his. LOL

Entry filed under: Foodie Question of the Day.

NFR: “Loss for words” NFR: Fashionista? Come in!

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemontartlet  |  May 22, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    Chopsticks! When or why I started using them as a little kid I don’t know, but I love them.

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  May 22, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    LT, chopsticks? but you’re white AND a redneck? I am getting dizzy just thinking about that conundrum… LMAO.

    Reply
  • 3. lemontartlet  |  May 22, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Ain’t it weird? Even collect very beautifull ones.

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  May 22, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    LT, me teasing. I think its so awesome. Collecting chopsticks is such a cool idea b/c I’ve seen some beautiful ones.

    Reply
  • 5. zebe912  |  May 22, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    Hmm, I was going to say spork also. Or maybe a swiss army knife that has all three :-) I think I use forks way more often than spoons, so I’ll go with that. It just means you have to eat your ice cream more quickly!

    Reply
  • 6. Caitlin  |  May 22, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    If I had to give up three out of the four, I think I’d end up with chopsticks. You can mix things, flip things, cut things, pick them up… Funny, since I barely ever use them normally.

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  May 22, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    ZEBE, GMTA! swiss army knife. Good one! haha. Nothing wrong with eating my ice cream faster right? ;)

    CAITLIN, dang. You can do all that? I think I should give you my asian credentials. LOL

    Reply
  • 8. LyB  |  May 22, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    OK, you guys impress me, I’ve never used chopsticks in my life (but I do have some beautiful ones though)! I’ll go with fork, I can always drink soup from a cup! lol!

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  May 22, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    LYB, never? w00t! another forkie in da house! HAHA!

    Reply
  • 10. beth  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    spoon-for my ice cream!

    Reply
  • 11. lemontartlet  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    Darn it CB, you should be championing the chopsticks! What good is your heritage if not for that???

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    BETH, haha. you know your priorities!

    LT, dude. I am a twinkie (yellow on the outside white on the inside) so this shouldn’t surprise you.

    Reply
  • 13. Rachel  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    i could live without them all. i’m primative like that, yo!

    Reply
  • 14. Rachel  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    so, primitive, i can’t even spell it!

    Reply
  • 15. CB  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    RACHEL, the spelling error makes it so much funnier. It reminds of the caveman commericals! BAHAHA.

    Reply
  • 16. katie102006  |  May 23, 2008 at 3:41 am

    Fork, definitely! Anything you need a spoon for can be eaten directly out of the bowl! :)

    Reply
  • 17. KRMWV  |  May 23, 2008 at 4:25 am

    Chopsticks until I was about 14, now a fork. My dad had beuatiful ones that he got in Vietnam and I had to eat everything with them, even cereal. Now I only use them for Chinese/Japanese food.

    Reply
  • 18. nikki57  |  May 23, 2008 at 6:00 am

    I was going to say spork dammit. If I can’t pick a spork though it would be a fork

    Reply
  • 19. April  |  May 23, 2008 at 6:29 am

    I have to go with a fork too – most of the things that I love require a fork and I feel I could eat soup, etc. by just drinking it. Sporks…ah yes. That is all we have in my company’s break room because they are fugging cheap and won’t buy both so they just try to get off easy by having the best of both worlds. LOL

    Reply
  • 20. bombshellwithin  |  May 23, 2008 at 8:12 am

    If you really need to a fork, you could always use your fingers. I would actually say spoon. I like dainty well ovaled tea spoons. I dunno, I’m just weird like that. If I could, I’d end up with all kinds of spoons in my flatware sets. In fact, my grandmother has a set where over half of the things that came with it were spoons alone. Beautiful long dessert/ice cream spoons, well rounded soup spoons, sparkly bright teaspoons.

    Reply
  • 21. Ulrike aka ostwestwind  |  May 23, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    In German spork means “Göffel”, which you can really buy

    Reply
  • 22. CB  |  May 24, 2008 at 7:41 am

    KATIE#, love the way you think! I am a slurpy soup-er and it use to drive my mom nuts but it comes in handy with no spoon. LOL

    KRMWV, oh wow. I’d love to see the ones from Vietnam someday. My parents have some too and they really gorgeous but I could never eat with them.

    NIKKI, you totally get me.

    APRIL, exactly! Thats what my lab has too for the same reason – economical.

    BOMBSHELL, my MIL collects teacups and teaspoons and they are quite beautiful. I get what you’re saying…

    ULRIKE, that is so cool! I wish I could hear you pronounce “goffel” b/c I am sure I am saying it very wrong. HAHA!

    Reply
  • 23. rainbowbrown  |  May 24, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    As far as eating utensils go, I have a favorite fork that I’ll wash before getting another clean fork to use. It’s so wonderful. I’m out of town now, but when I get home I’m going to post a picture of it. I’m not saying all forks are my choice here, just this one fork.

    Reply
  • 24. CB  |  May 24, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    RAINBOW, oh yes! I need to see your special fork now. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,507 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


