NFR: HELP! Mother’s Day

May 9, 2008 at 9:51 am 11 comments

My mom is the Asian one and T’s mom is the Caucasian one. Just wanted to clarify if anyone was iffy on that detail.

Somehow Mother’s Day snuck up on me this year and I need any and all suggestions for Mother’s day gifts. STAT!

and… GO!

Entry filed under: Not Food Related.

Creamy Farfalle w/ Cremini, Asparagus and Walnuts NFR: Blogger 411 Meme

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemontartlet  |  May 9, 2008 at 10:01 am

    Sending my mom and g-ma Amano chocolate bars for Mother’s Day. Does that help? Thanks for clearing that up for us, I wasn’t sure which one you belonged to…

    Reply
  • 2. katie102006  |  May 9, 2008 at 10:06 am

    I got a huge pot of cala lilies (potted, not cut) for her. She loves gardening and moved to a condo so I thought this was great. We’re getting the same thing for MIL…just easy. who doesn’t like flowers?

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  May 9, 2008 at 10:10 am

    LT, Ok good. I wrote that for you just in case there was any confusion. I know you confused easily. I keed I keed! LOL. I would totally do chocolate but both moms are on diets so no baked good or sweet treats allowed this year. They so don’t need diets though… sheesh.

    KATIE#, Heck yeah! Both moms would love flowers! Potted flowers is such a cute idea! Thanks chica! :)

    Reply
  • 4. bombshellwithin  |  May 9, 2008 at 10:36 am

    I’m planning on getting both my mother and grandmother some lovely pjs. Usually I save myself the hassle and give my mother a gift card since she’s the most impossible woman to buy for!!! My grandmother however is a sweetheart and loves anything I give her. I will also be making a delicious and healthy (at least moderately so) menu for the day. Mostly breakfast and lunch because I travel on Sundays back to my apartment near campus.

    But…. ideas:
    – Any favorite CDs
    – Books are always good
    – Pretty springy type clothing since the weather is getting warmer
    – There are always those cool little photo usb frames.. I know they have little ones at Walgreens that are super cute and you can fill with pics of the respective families.
    – Flowers, because what woman doesn’t like getting flowers? (My mother! But that’s besides the point)
    – A gift certificate to get manicures, massages or facials together.
    – Bras and undies (running gag in my house that Mother’s day isn’t complete without this as gifts or the money to get them, since lots of momma’s neglect this part of their wardrobe!)

    Alright… I’m out of ideas. Hope this helped!

    Reply
  • 5. rp  |  May 9, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Baked goods, hugs, a card.

    Reply
  • 6. Kristina  |  May 9, 2008 at 10:58 am

    My Mom, Jan Jan, Stepmom, and MIL are all getting cards, drawings and a three pack of baggus http://baggubag.com/SHOP.html

    Reply
  • 7. nikki57  |  May 9, 2008 at 11:24 am

    omg I just realized something but I don’t think it’s appropriate … gchat

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  May 9, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    BOMBSHELL, fabu ideas! What a sweet idea to cook a meal for your mom. I am sure she’ll love it.

    RP, definitely hugs and card fo sho. Might bring the florida pie but since they both said “no sweets” I am still iffy on it.

    KRISTINA, baggus? ::off to check website::

    NIKKI, i am scurred.

    Reply
  • 9. nikki57  |  May 9, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    MIL gets a hanging plant for the front of her house and my mom … if we get around to celebrating it usually just gets a card and kisses

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  May 9, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    NIKKI, hanging plant is so cute. I am loving the idea of a potted flower now. Kisses and cards are a mother’s day must of course.

    Reply
  • 11. lemontartlet  |  May 9, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Oh yes, we all know I “confused” easily. Also, you’ll never catch me snickering at irony.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


