NFR: Blogger 411 Meme

May 9, 2008 at 2:19 pm 10 comments

I found this meme trolling around on the blogosphere a couple weeks ago but now I can’t remember where I found it. Ooops! Hopefully they will find me and say … Hey give me my meme credit, yo?! and I’ll edit my BU post haste.

But I came up with the title so I didn’t totally steal this one. Don’t you love the way my reality works? Here are a couple that didn’t make the cut in case you were interested.

Blogging for dummies Meme
How-to be a blogger Meme
Stay at home blogger (SAHB) Meme
What bloggers do when they have blogger’s block Meme

::crickets::

Well… Ok then. Meme time.

1. Why did you start your blog?
Uh… I think Nikki told me too. HAHA! Honestly I think its b/c she was teaching me how to cook (via the internet) and showed me her blog and I was hooked after that.

2. How did you come up with your blog name?
Well being a certified blog-ddict I have 2 blogs: I♥food4thought and I♥cuppycakes!

It was a play off my knottie name. Since many ex-knotties are now my dear friends that have transcended “wedding” into the blogosphere, it was just an easy way to identify myself to them. I think my blog names encompass what people can expect to read in my blogs. Obviously the cuppycakes one is all cupcakes all the time while the food one is about food but also my life’s thoughts and randomness.

3. Do your friends and family know about your blog, and what do they think?
I wouldn’t say all my friends and family. My little brother comments from time to time. ::waves @ Alan:: but most of my IRL friends aren’t into blogging or internet *cuckoo* but if you count my internet friends, then yeah they know about it and frequently comment. (Shout out to my blog-beeches!)

4. How do you write posts?
What do you mean how? I write whenever I come up with something. Isn’t that “how” most ppl do it? I tried to write everyday between the 2 blogs but on the weekends it doesn’t always work out that I am near a computer. Though I do try to space out my BUs so its consistent and not blog puke all at once like a certain blogger I know.

*cough APRIL cough*

5. Have you ever had a troll or had to delete unkind comments?
No. ::knock on wood::

Thankfully I think WP does a great job of weeding out the spam and I monitor my comments pretty frequently so that if something “unkind” came up I just push the delete button. Done and done.

But blog stalkers are different thing right? I don’t mind blog stalking. I admit I am a blog stalker myself. There are so many absofuggenlutely fabulous blogs out there. I wish I could be as cool as some of them.

6. Do you check your stats or care how many people read your blog? If you care, how do you increase traffic?
Oh yeah. Actually I think it borders on obsession. Probably one of the biggest reasons why I moved to WP from blogger. I love the stats graph. It keeps me amused all day as it goes up and UP! And the who-linked-you list and the most-popular-post list etc etc. I also have sitemeter installed too so I can see where all my readers are located. Its so crazy to realize you have readers all over the world! The map amuses me even more that the stats graph.

In terms of increasing traffic… I think the biggest reason my food blog stats have gone up in the last month is due to joining my baking group, Tuesdays with Dorie [Greenspan]. I recommend you join a group – any group! I’ve met so many amazing bloggers/bakers and its automatic traffic every Tuesday for me. Of course to keep them coming back on the other 6 days I personally think that you have to enjoy what you write and as a result ppl will love to read and come back for more. Maybe thats too simple but I think its true!

T-t-t-t-tag yer it!
1. Nikki, Crazy Delicious Food
2. April, Wine Lover’s Cooking Diary
3. Kristina, Crafty Precious
4. Amanda, BB’s Fantabulous Life
5. Caitlin, Engineer Baker
6. Jamie, Life IS hard
7. Jen, Mrs. Watermelon’s Recipes
8. Holly, Phe/mom/enon
9. Mary, Shazam in the Kitchen
10. Donna, Spatulas, Corkscrews and Suitcases

* I would tag my usuals but seeing as my usuals aint done meme shiz lately I am kicking them off the tag list and bringing in some new peeps. (April actually does the memes and Nikki is the only exception b/c I am under contractual ob-blog-ation to tag her. LOL)

Entry filed under: Not Food Related, Uncategorized.

NFR: HELP! Mother’s Day TWD #12 No PI day for me :(

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mrsabybaby  |  May 12, 2008 at 6:01 am

    Gee, I would totally do this one for you if you hadn’t have insulted me in your blog post. Beech! I am a busy woman! I can’t help the blog puke! LOL

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  May 12, 2008 at 7:47 am

    MRSABYBABY, aawww don’t be a poohead. Do the damn meme. You know you want tooooooo… LOL

    Reply
  • 3. lemontartlet  |  May 12, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Ahem, for your information I did the last meme you tagged me with! What do I get for it? Left off your tagging, that’s what I get. *sniffle* Hussy!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  May 12, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    LEMON, you didn’t do THIS meme did you?? I think not. Hrummpph.

    Reply
  • 5. lemontartlet  |  May 13, 2008 at 4:23 am

    Getting ready to! So there!

    Reply
  • 6. Mara  |  May 13, 2008 at 10:10 am

    i thought i was imagining things that you had i heart cuppycakes AND food4thought. good to know i am not TOTALLY losing it (just a little).

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  May 13, 2008 at 10:12 am

    MARA, yeah I am nuts. I started my original food one on blogspot but it quickly got taken over by cupcake posts so when I moved to WP I made 2 separate blogs. But yeah.. me nuts. LOL.

    Reply
  • 8. Mara  |  May 13, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    haaa! not nuts just fun. i was the one going wow there are so many clara’s and CB’s around haaa!

    Reply
  • 9. Kristina  |  May 14, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    I FINALLY got around to posting it! Sorry it took so long hehe

    Reply
  • 10. nikki57  |  May 16, 2008 at 6:15 am

    Bahaha I just finally read this because I’m a GR slacker and you did not inform me it was posted. The best part is that I gave Ape shit today about her blog puke on my blog and yes, you are under contractual blog-u-lation to tag me. I’m feeling bored maybe I’ll do it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,665 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


