NFR: Got twitter?

April 30, 2008 at 5:12 am 18 comments

No really…? thats my question. Got twitter?


Click image for link

I was recently bullied…uh… peer pressured… um… introduced to Twitter by fellow chickadees, Leigh and Nikki and have been playing around with it for the last few hours. Actually if we are gonna get technical, Nikki, signed me up without my knowledge and hence my twitter name is CBHNB. The acronym probably doesn’t make much sense to you but its funny. Trust me.

Basically the concept behind twitter is keeping your family and friends updated on your every move in 140 words or less. You can update via internet or text message. I can’t promise that I will update you on my every move so you might read “baking cupcakes” for hours, days, weeks. haha. But I personally don’t think ppl are that interested in my life right? Then again… who knew that knowing when Nikki goes to lunch or what Leigh is making for dinner would give me so much joy. LOL

Feel free to add me (or leave your twitter ID in comments) but if I have no idea who you are then you’ll probably get blocked. Personally I think thats pretty reasonable. If I don’t know you, why would you wanna know what I am doing; thats called stalking. Just saying…

Let the twittering begin! (To be honest I am still not sold on it…)

PS. Does anyone know how to add twitter to wordpress? I don’t think you can do scripts on WP right?

PPS. Laurie, remember your recent MB neenering? Yeah thats right. You will be blocked. thankyou. have a nice day.

Entry filed under: Not Food Related.

TWD #10: Getting jiggy w/ figgy Day 30

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nikki57  |  April 30, 2008 at 5:47 am

    Hehe I love your twitter name :P And lets be honest, you had been trying to decide on a name for hours and as usual, I was there to solve all of your problems and just make up your mind for you hehe

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  April 30, 2008 at 6:01 am

    NIKKI, hours? it really wasn’t hours… come on now. Makes me sound like I have no life… oh wait? LOL. Well I wanted CB but that was taken so I didn’t know what to do next. Thanks for taking the reins for me (I think). ;)

    Reply
  • 3. rachel  |  April 30, 2008 at 6:35 am

    Hey! I’m coconutlime http://twitter.com/coconutlime

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  April 30, 2008 at 6:38 am

    RACHEL, tweettweet! You’re added :)

    Reply
  • 5. zebe912  |  April 30, 2008 at 6:41 am

    Considering how wordy I am, I’m not sure I could follow the “rules” on that site! I’m pretty sure I’ve got that user name figured out though. :-)

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  April 30, 2008 at 6:42 am

    ZEBE, I am pretty wordy too so theres a lack of grammar and punctuation in my tweets. LOL

    Reply
  • 7. Kristina  |  April 30, 2008 at 8:24 am

    Yay! I just started using twitter again today :D k_dykstra

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  April 30, 2008 at 8:27 am

    KRISTINA, tweettweet. added. :)

    Reply
  • 9. lemontartlet  |  April 30, 2008 at 9:47 am

    It really was hours, I know because you complained to me the *entire* time. Thank you Nikki!!!

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  April 30, 2008 at 10:23 am

    LT, ssssshhhush! woman.

    Reply
  • 11. slush  |  April 30, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    I can handle it. One less person I need to follow. :O

    Reply
  • 12. Chou  |  May 1, 2008 at 7:26 am

    Hmm. Another thing to keep us all connected? :)

    Reply
  • 13. CB  |  May 1, 2008 at 7:46 am

    SLUSH, ah snap. i see how it is…

    CHOU, of course. We are all AWs deep down. LOL

    Reply
  • 14. slush  |  May 1, 2008 at 8:20 am

    Im just trying to play off how hurt I am. :P

    Reply
  • 15. nikki57  |  May 1, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Slush I’ll give you the updates …. here’s clara’s typical day

    Gym-ing
    Sammy
    Grocery-ing
    Baking Cupcakes
    Watching TV with Nikki (who just happens to be on the opposite coast)

    And CB you started when I got into work which is before 10 am and I finally signed your ass up sometime after noon … it was hours

    Reply
  • 16. CB  |  May 1, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    NIKKI, sheesh. must you make me sound like that much of a loser?

    Reply
  • 17. Tempered Woman  |  May 2, 2008 at 6:14 am

    hm, I can’t believe you are on twitter and didn’t tell me. It’s because I didn’t pick you as CH last month isn’t it?!?!
    I TOTALLY wanted to pick you but Laurie was all like, eh, she doesn’t need it. And I was all like, but her cupcakes are the BEST! And she was all like…
    I kid because I love.

    Reply
  • 18. CB  |  May 2, 2008 at 6:16 am

    TW, thank you for telling me the truth. I always thought Laurie had it in for me but now I have proof. I know this was hard but appreciate you coming forward. You are a good friend. ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,915 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


