NFR: I Don’t Need A Superhero

April 25, 2008 at 9:53 am 7 comments

Do you have those friends that try to save you? Friends that try to solve all your problems?

I admit I do it too. I nag my smoker friends to quit b/c I want them to live long healthy lives but I know that no matter how much I nag, the decision to quit has to come from them to be successful. Which is why every time I chat with them doesn’t entitle me to tell them to quit smoking b/c it gets old and annoying fast. Who wants to be reminded every conversation that they have so-called flaws?

I really shouldn’t complain. I know “Z” cares about me or she wouldn’t waste her time but honestly I don’t want to be saved. I just want a friend.

Entry filed under: Not Food Related.

Chicken Stir-Fry Wraps Think Spice #1: [Cloves]

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BBKiddo  |  April 25, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    Whaaaaaat? Sorry about whoever is giving you a hard time :(

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  April 25, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    BB,ah sorry to worry you. Its really not as dramatic as I sound. I guess I am just frustrated. Appreciate the love.

    Reply
  • 3. bombshellwithin  |  April 25, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    CB, I know how that goes. Sometimes its nice just to talk and have someone listen. Not many can just do that. As friends we want to get all indignified on that person’s behalf and just fix everything we can. That isn’t what the person may want, though. We’re adults and we know how to handle ourselves. I’m sure whoever it is didn’t mean to overstep themselves… but you’re entitled to feeling frustrated and everything else. However, there are still times when one should listen and know when to accept help. Which isn’t easy either. But… I’m more the kind of person that nods and listens. I suck at giving advice unless I think the person is being stupid and needs a whack upside the head.

    Reply
  • 4. nikki57  |  April 26, 2008 at 5:08 am

    Ohhh who is trying to save you? I hope Z isn’t a code name for nikzzzzzeeee :P

    And BTW you don’t nag about smoking too much .. just friendly reminders that it will kill me. G is the real pain in the ass when it comes to quitting which I believe I promised both of you I would do ASAP

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  April 26, 2008 at 5:27 am

    BOMBSHELL, see thats the thing. I don’t bring it up. I don’t wanna even talk about it. She’s the one that brings it up constantly. I understand she’s trying to help but when it gets the the point where I don’t wanna return her calls b/c I know she’s gonna nag/fix me then whats the point? Let me make my mistakes and find my own way… (please don’t whack me)

    NIKKI, nikkzzzzeee. HAHA. no chica its not you. If it were you it would be much easier. Yes, you did promise! ps. Smoking is bad for babies. Thats all I’ll say about that. ;)

    Reply
  • 6. zebe912  |  April 26, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    I’m trying to figure out what part of you needs fixing… Zebe starts with Z…uh oh.

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  April 26, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    ZEBE, no no. its not you either. haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


