Double Decker Turkey Sammy

April 15, 2008 at 8:54 pm 7 comments

I was craving a sandwich all day after my friend, April, mentioned that she had one for lunch. There’s something about a good ol sandwich that really does a body good. Since Tuesday nights are my “cooking day off” I decided a sammy was definitely on my dinner menu tonight!

INGREDIENTS

romaine lettuce
baby spinach
tomato slices
3oz turkey
dijon mustard
wheat bread, 3 slices

INSTRUCTIONS

(Who doesn’t know how to make a sandwich? LOL)

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: N/A

Wifey rating: A+
I lurve this sammy!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

NFR: 6 words Day 15

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle H  |  April 16, 2008 at 5:51 am

    Ooo I absolutely LOVE a good sangwich! I just got addicted to cajun turkey from the Wal-Mart Deli Counter. The flavor is out of this world. :o)

    Reply
  • 2. April  |  April 16, 2008 at 6:08 am

    Yum! : ) I love my turkey sammies!

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  April 16, 2008 at 7:45 am

    MICHELLE, sangwich! hahaha! ooohhhh cajun turky. Sounds speecy spicy good! :)

    APRIL, it was totally yum. thanks for rec chica! :)

    Reply
  • 4. zebe912  |  April 16, 2008 at 8:19 am

    That does sound very tasty. I usually get spinach on my subway sandwiches, but never remember to do it at home. I’ll have to remember that. Maybe I can get B to do it too. That would be good for him.

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  April 16, 2008 at 8:20 am

    ZEBE, I had some leftover baby spinach from my asian salad so I just piled it on. It was very tasty! :)

    Reply
  • 6. Jamie  |  April 17, 2008 at 8:06 am

    YUM! I love a good turkey sammich!

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  April 17, 2008 at 8:35 am

    JAMIE, aka JBALLER. turkey sammich is definitely comfort food. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,309 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


