Day 15

April 15, 2008 at 11:56 pm 6 comments

Wow. Halfway through my 30 day challenge goal. I can’t believe its been 2 weeks. I guess we’ll see the benefits come tomorrow for Wednesday weigh-in. I know weight isn’t everything (there’s inches, how your clothes fit, muscle gain etc) but it sure does feel motivating when the numbers on the scale go down…

ps. Have you done your taxes yet?? If you answered yes… CONGRATS, hopefully you are getting money back! If you answered no… you are SOL by the time you read this. EEP!

breakfast
oatmeal, 130 cals
snack
babybel, 50 cals
lunch
leftovers, 600 cals
snack
kashi bar, 180 cals
fuji apple, 80 cals
dinner
turkey sammy, 350 cals
tortilla chips, 200 cals

TOTAL CALORIES: 1590

water
51 oz

exercise
45 minutes cross trainer, 440 cals

Entry filed under: foodjournal.

Double Decker Turkey Sammy Day 16

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. April  |  April 16, 2008 at 7:49 am

    You are doing great!!! Tip for breakfast – add some fruit to your oatmeal or as a side with your oatmeal.

    Keep up the good work!! : )

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  April 16, 2008 at 8:17 am

    APRIL, I eat the strawberry oatmeal already but I definitely need to switch it up b/c I am getting bored. Thanks for the support!

    Reply
  • 3. Kristina  |  April 17, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    For my oatmeal I add a tsp of Pampered Chef Cinnamon Sprinkle and a tsp of Pampered Chef Caramel Sprinkle. They only add around 22 calories and are really yummy. I got them for Christmas from my Stepmom (who sells PC) I’m not sure if there is an equiv. in the grocery store, but you may want to check.

    https://www.pamperedchef.com/ordering/prod_details.tpc?prodId=16633&catId=12&parentCatId=12

    https://www.pamperedchef.com/ordering/prod_details.tpc?prodId=16631&catId=12&parentCatId=12

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  April 17, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    KRISTINA, wait wait. your mom sells pampered chef stuff? ruh oh. I could be in big trouble with this info. She doesn’t perhaps have discount abilities hmmm…? ;)

    Reply
  • 5. Kristina  |  April 17, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    LOL, I have no idea about her discount, but I assume there is one. She threw me a Pampered Chef shower when I got married and I racked up hardcore. If there’s something particular you’re looking at, chances are I have it and can tell you if it’s worth buying hehe Oh, and I checked the sprinkles. A tsp of each has 15 calories, so it’s an extra 30 to the oatmeal..

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  April 17, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    KRISTINA, ooohhhh I’ll have to start looking at the pampered chef website for some ideas and hit you up later for the skinny. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,861 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


