Day 11

April 11, 2008 at 11:02 pm 5 comments

breakfast
strawberries (6), 50 cals
lunch
asian salad, 500 cals
snack
cashews (22), 170 cals
dinner
Squash pizza (2 slices), 400 cals
Asian side salad, 300 cals
dessert
strawberry cupcake, 200 cals? I have no willpower ::hangs head::
TOTAL CALORIES: 1620

water
51 oz

exercise
3 mile walk/run

Entry filed under: foodjournal.

VTV #1 Squashing my veggie hater mentality Day 12

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  April 12, 2008 at 10:19 am

    3 miles I am impressed! I find that if you have a treat once in a while when you want it you won’t over do it later.

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  April 12, 2008 at 10:22 am

    JEN, don’t be too impressed. I walked more than I ran. LOL. Definitely trying to increase my healthy snacking every 2-3 hours but my body is so use to down time that its gonna take some getting use to. Where are your BUs missy??

    Reply
  • 3. Jen  |  April 12, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    I have been writing my food down.. Im much better at the exercise than I am at eating healthy though.

    Reply
  • 4. Samantha Love  |  April 13, 2008 at 5:05 am

    Usually when I cook my own food and whatnot I use this:

    http://www.calorie-count.com/calories/recipe_analysis.php

    Just copy the ingredients in there, put the serving amount, and boom, you have you’re calories. It’s helpful with accuracy, but might depressing when you have to put in things like cupcakes.

    I’m sure you’ll get there :)

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  April 13, 2008 at 5:56 am

    SAMANTHA, Appreciate the link! I usually use http://sparkrecipes.com but I’ve been a bit lazy about it. Definitely need to get back into calculating and not estimating. Thanks for your support :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,315 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


