Day 10

April 10, 2008 at 11:36 pm 17 comments

breakfast
none I was running out the door and forgot
lunch
asian salad, 300 cals No noodles this time so hopefully less calories
snack
cashews (22), 170 cals
dinner
lebanese food, 1000+ cals? I don’t think its that bad for you but its probably better for me to overestimate
dessert
cupcake (1), 200 cals?
TOTAL CALORIES: 1670

water
60 oz Man! I was so close…

exercise
none

QUESTION: What do you have for breakfast on-the-go in your kitchen?

Entry filed under: foodjournal.

Day 9 WWFD?

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Samantha Love  |  April 11, 2008 at 6:29 am

    I usually buy oatmeal and mix it up in a plastic cup in the morning and bring a plastic spoon, that I can dispose of when I finish.

    I also will have just an apple or a banana or some other easy to eat fruit if I’m in too much of a rush, or even a meal bar since I have trouble getting my protein.

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  April 11, 2008 at 6:34 am

    SAMANTHA, oatmeal in a plastic cup! cute idea! I was also thinking like granola bars or something like that too. Thanks for the suggestions!

    Reply
  • 3. Caitlin  |  April 11, 2008 at 9:12 am

    I actually normally stick with a container of Yoplait Light and maybe a piece of fruit from my fruit bowl. If I’ve had time, I sometimes have muffins in the freezer – 30 seconds in the microwave and they’re warm and ready to eat!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  April 11, 2008 at 9:16 am

    CAITLIN, yogurt is a good one. I need to start a fruit bowl. I usually don’t keep too much at home b/c it always go bad but maybe if i ate it more frequently… hehe. I am craving an apple really bad right now. Muffin sounds delish!

    Reply
  • 5. Kristina  |  April 11, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Carnation Instant Breakfast! If you’re in a hurry you can just mix it with milk, but if you have time you can put it in the blender with ice and a banana (or not, in your case lol) and some peanut butter. It’s awesome! Lots of protein and vitamins, and they make a sugar free variety. I use the chocolate and the vanilla. I keep frozen fruit in the freezer to make smoothies with the vanilla one. I have a carnation instant breakfast shake for either breakfast or lunch everyday.

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  April 11, 2008 at 9:31 am

    KRISTINA, ooohhh i’ve seen those. yeah no bananas for me thanks. A shake sounds so good right now…

    Reply
  • 7. Caitlin  |  April 11, 2008 at 9:42 am

    Yeah, I just buy 5-7 apples every week when I go to the store, same with the yogurt. Boring, yes, but my fruit gets eaten up too quickly to go bad that way!

    Reply
  • 8. Rachel  |  April 11, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Fruit, yogurt, or granola bar (a healthy one, not choc chip!)

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  April 11, 2008 at 10:01 am

    CAITLIN, yeah I need to eat more fruit fo sho.

    RACHEL, ::looking around innocently hiding choco chip granola bar::

    Reply
  • 10. bombshellwithin  |  April 11, 2008 at 10:19 am

    I always have Smart Choice cereal bars, the cinnamon ones. I usually just grab one and munch on them on my way to class. I swear, they are like a cinnamony rice krispie treat, no lie. They are SO good. I also carry those special K bites, the vanilla almond ones, in my bag to have as a snack some time later in the morning. Actually, since I have REALLY long days, I keep one or two of either one inside my bag. They come in handy throughout the day and keeps me away from being tempted by a vending machine. You just have to remember to replace them but I usually remember when I review my bag packing in the morning before leaving.

    Reply
  • 11. CB  |  April 11, 2008 at 10:25 am

    BOMBSHELL, oh good deal! I like the special K bites and I hear ya about being tempted by the dreaded vending machine. There’s never much good in those… and I always worry about how long they’ve been in there! haha

    Reply
  • 12. NinaBeth  |  April 11, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Clara I mix up the bran muffins on my blog and freeze them. Just takes 1 minute in the microwave and they taste like they are straight from the oven. So yummy!

    Reply
  • 13. CB  |  April 11, 2008 at 11:38 am

    NINA, froze muffins. What a cute idea. I definitely need to start googling some muffin recipes…

    Reply
  • 14. BBKiddo  |  April 11, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    I love nonfat yogurt, in all flavors. I also love just a plain banana :)

    Reply
  • 15. CB  |  April 11, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    BB, I can definitely do yogurt but bananas… blech.

    Reply
  • 16. zebe912  |  April 12, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    My Dr wants me to eat protein in the morning, but I have weird stomach issues in the morning, so I’ve been living on the Kashi High Protein chewy bars and South Beach High Protein bars. I have a great homemade granola recipe that I love, or I will also munch on the Kashi GoLean Crunch cereal while I’m in the car. Green grapes are also good for munching on in the car.

    Reply
  • 17. CB  |  April 12, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    ZEBE, I definitely need to try some kashi products esp since you, April and Kat recommend them. thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,875 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


