Blog Events Anonymous

April 3, 2008 at 10:53 am 11 comments

^ Is there such an organization that I can join?

Hello my name is Clara… and I am addicted to blog events.
::group chants hello clara::

Currently I participate in Tuesdays w/ Dorie, Daring Bakers, Master Baker, Cupcake Hero and Clique Food but I guess its not enough b/c I just found another one that I wanna do too!

My good friend, Nina, has been sp[r]outing the benefits of vegetables everytime we chat about meals and new recipes for a long time now but I usually decline with “I don’t like veggies” and wouldn’t you know the way she finally gets me to try is a blog event! She’s one smart cookie… err… veggie? Introducing… Vindicate the Veggie! Please feel free to click the link and join in the veggie fun with me.

I figure if I am gonna join another blog event it might has well be healthy right? I can’t promise I will like them all but I (kicking and screaming the whole way) will try. LOL

First challenge: Yellow Summer Squash

Do you have a squash recipe you can recommend? Leave me a comment!

Entry filed under: Vindicate the Veggie.

Day 2 Day 3

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. NinaBeth  |  April 3, 2008 at 11:22 am

    Woo hoo! I have finally wore you out to try new veggies. :)

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  April 3, 2008 at 11:29 am

    NINA, all you are getting from me is that I will try. Veggies are still gross. nft.

    Reply
  • 3. BBKiddo  |  April 3, 2008 at 11:30 am

    I loooooove butternut squash! It’s so yum you can eat with nothing on it and it’s still awesome! My favorite is to BBQ it. Chop a few onions, squash, and zuccini (in circles) wrap in foil with a little butter and salt and pepper to taste. Stick the foil on the BBQ for a while (I wanna say like 10 minutes?) Remove from foil and enjoy! A few pieces will get slightly crispy and stick to the foil. Don’t throw them out, those are the yumiest peices :)

    Reply
  • 4. BBKiddo  |  April 3, 2008 at 11:33 am

    ^opps I meant yellow squash. Whatever, it’s all delish!

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  April 3, 2008 at 11:48 am

    BB, oh yum. What if I don’t have a bbq? I have a foreman grill or the oven? Thats so funny about the squash bits. I’ll be sure to eat the foil paper clean before I throw it away just for you. :)

    Reply
  • 6. BBKiddo  |  April 3, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    lol. I have no idea if it works in the oven. Probably in the broiler?

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  April 3, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    BB, uh. whats a broiler? and how do i know if i have one? haha.

    Reply
  • 8. Kristina  |  April 3, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    oooh, sounds fun! I might just have to join too :) Normally I just pan fry summer squash or saute it butter with some onion. I bet there are some awesome recipes out there though!

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  April 3, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    KRISTINA, definitely join in! I am already looking for recipes. I am thinking a squash lasagna or pizza. ;)

    Reply
  • 10. Kristina  |  April 3, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    oooh squash lasagna peaks my interest! My Jan Jan used to make squash casserole pretty regularly and I remember loving it as a kid. I’ll have to call her and get the recipe.

    Reply
  • 11. CB  |  April 3, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    KRISTINA, definitely call her!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,044 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


