Day 2

April 2, 2008 at 9:23 pm 8 comments

breakfast
oatmeal, 130 cals
lunch
tv dinner, 290 cals
snack
baby carrots (10), 40 cals
dinner
1/2 bacon cheeseburger and fries, 1000+ cals? ::hangs head::
TOTAL CALORIES: 1460

water
17oz
exercise
30 min cardio

Entry filed under: foodjournal, Uncategorized.

Kettle Chip Chicken Blog Events Anonymous

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mrsabybaby  |  April 3, 2008 at 8:07 am

    Hey! Glad to see you are still sticking with tracking everything! : )
    Just a tip since I wub you so much and want you to succeed – remember that Smart Ones, Lean Cuisines, etc. are FULL of sodium. They make them out to be so “healthy” but really they are NOT. Check out the sodium on the back of one – I looked at the one the other day I had and it had over 500mg of sodium in it!!!! EW! A wonderful personal trainer friend of ours (love ya Kat!) told me once to try to only have this once a week if you have to have it at all.
    Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!! : )

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  April 3, 2008 at 8:14 am

    MRSABYBABY, oh wow. I didn’t realize! I’ll have to check the label come lunchtime. How much sodium should you have a day?

    Reply
  • 3. Rachel  |  April 3, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Keep up the good work! You can do it. :)

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  April 3, 2008 at 9:22 am

    RACHEL, thanks babe. Loving the support. :)

    Reply
  • 5. Jen  |  April 3, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Keep it up! I rode the bike yesterday for 25 min- 5 minutes more than the day before! I also am now keeping a food journal, I eat alot. :)
    Now put your hand up….I am giving you a high five for the exercise. I know, Im a dork….I came to this realization a long time ago!

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  April 3, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    JEN, fabu job! I really think the food journaling is eye opening. When I first did it I was surprised at all much I ate and the calories that I consumed in one day! ::high five:: Join the dork club. Proud of it! haha

    Reply
  • 7. HealthChick  |  April 4, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    You should aim for no more than 1500mg sodium/day, but the average American eats around 4,000mg. If you eat a lot of sodium, make sure you are taking in plenty of potassium. Potassium balances out the blood pressure increasing effects of sodium.

    Uh…just in case I forgot to mention…I’m an undergraduate in Dietetics and Exercise Physiology. So, I’m not qualified to give specific nutrition advice (ie, menus, etc), because I’m not a Registered Dietitian yet, but I can answer questions about nutrition and make general recommendations.

    After you get about a weeks worth of meals down, and you feel its a pretty typical eating pattern for you, you might want to compare it to the MyPyramid goals at MyPyramid.gov, just to make sure you’re getting all the nutrition you need. (Its not a perfect tool, but it can give you a general idea of what you should be getting)

    It would be really beneficial for you to have one on one counseling with a Dietitian to get you on the right path, but you might want to check with your insurance company to see if they will cover it. If not, a couple sessions isn’t usually too expensive.

    :) Sorry for the shpeel, nutrition is my cuppycakes :)

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  April 6, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    HEALTHCHICK, please feel free to shpeel anytime! I love reading your advice and expertise. Thanks for all the great info! I am sure I will continue to have questions… so bare with me. haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,665 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


