NFR: To the future and beyond…

March 31, 2008 at 8:53 am 5 comments

Actually Buzz Lightyear’s famous words are “To infinity and beyond” but I am taking some time to reflect on some things that I am looking forward to in the near future. Hence switching out infinity for future. Get it? I am such a literary genius sometimes…

::rubbing knuckles on chest::

And modest too. haha

My inspiration for reflection comes from my friend, Beth‘s, recent BU of her own future reflection. Since reflection is good for the soul, here we go…

5 days from now I will be spending some much needed quality time with family
2 weeks from now I will be celebrating my BIL’s 32nd birthday, watching UCLA win the Division I Men’s Basketball Championship ::crossing fingers::
4 weeks from now I will be co-hosting my FSIL’s bridal show, chaperoning the senior prom with T, celebrating friend’s son’s 5th birthday (I am making the bday cupcakes!)
June I will be getting crunked at my FSIL’s bachelorette party, chaperoning a 10-day trip to DC, Philly and Boston with T’s school (can’t wait to visit Nikki and KT while I am there!)
July I will be a bridesmaid at my BIL’s wedding, celebrating my 1 year wedding anniversary, attending friend’s new baby boy’s christening, possibly moving to a new place, turning 20-something but closer to 30-something
April 2009 T finishes his masters (w00t!)

What are *YOU* looking forward to in the near future?

Entry filed under: non-recipe, Not Food Related, random.

#3 Daring Bakers Do Dorie [Greenspan] A commenter’s rant

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. slush  |  March 31, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Indeed a good question. I admire your ability to have it all nailed down. I have no idea what we are having for dinner tonight, let alone what I am going in a week, 2 weeks, 4 weeks or this summer. Lay off, I dont need the pressure woman!

    Reply
  • 2. slush  |  March 31, 2008 at 10:33 am

    See, just the thought of it made me leave out key words. That should have said “what I am going to be doing in a week..”

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  March 31, 2008 at 10:36 am

    SLUSH, haha. trust me. Its not me. T is a calendar fanatic so I just looked through *his* day planner for all these dates. I don’t even have a day planner. I just ask T if we have any plans…

    Reply
  • 4. Michelle  |  March 31, 2008 at 11:30 am

    Vacation in May! Florida for 10 days, here we come! Other than that, nothing comes to mind. All I care about is vacation :)

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  March 31, 2008 at 11:35 am

    MICHELLE, amen sista. I need a vacation on a tropical island, drinking a mai tai while Sven is giving me a full body massage. haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,067 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


