New Food Friday

March 21, 2008 at 7:16 pm 14 comments

I have been craving this sandwich that my friend, Nikki, was telling me about all week – Quiznos Turkey, Bacon and Guacamole. There is a Quiznos within walking distance from me but I’ve never been there. Crazy I know!


^ See all the yummy goodness that it comes with?

So tonight I decided to make that my something new and eat outside my usual Friday chinese fast food comfort zone.

Review: Oh yeah… its good. Actually, its better than good. Its I-should-have-got-the-large good.

Do you have any fast food favorites that I should try? Leave me a comment with all the yummy details!

Entry filed under: New Food Friday.

NFR: I know my ABCs. NFR: Peep this!

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina  |  March 21, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    These days I only eat fast food probably less than once a month, but there was a time when the cheesey bean and rice burrito from Taco Bell was a main staple of my diet. They also had this thing called the 7 layer crunch wrap supreme for awhile that was delicious, but I don’t think they make it anymore. I also remember really liking the crisp bean burrito from Taco Time. They were $5 for 5 after 5 p.m, so I used to keep them in the fridge for snacks. It’s been at least a year since I’ve tasted any of the above lol so it might not be terribly reliable
    More recently, we tried Qdoba Mexican Grille for the first time. Ben got the Poblano Pesto Burrito, it had (according to the site)
    Marinated grilled chicken with our Poblano Pesto sauce of roasted poblano peppers, cilantro, almonds and pine nuts. It was really really yummy and fresh tasting!
    Annnnd, I can’t talk about fast food without mentioning my most favorite ice cream in the whole world ever, the vanilla cone from Mcdonalds.

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  March 22, 2008 at 6:47 am

    KRISTINA, ah wow! thanks for the recs! I am the same way. I use to eat out 4-5x a week ::hangs head:: but now we eat out maybe 1-2x. I LURVE the taco bell crunchwrap! I don’t think we have the Qdoba here. Bummer b/c that burrito sounds tasty… oh yes. MickeyD ice cream is simple but good.

    Reply
  • 3. nikki57  |  March 22, 2008 at 8:07 am

    I told you so … nft

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  March 22, 2008 at 8:13 am

    NIKKI, haha. ok ok. what else you got for me?

    Reply
  • 5. April  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:11 am

    I can’t believe you had never tried Quizno’s! It’s one of our favorite fast food places! Others that are good are Qdoba (YUM – you would love that!), Culver’s (not sure you have those there??), and I like Schlotzky’s as well if you have those.

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:27 am

    APRIL, oohhh another vote for Qdoba. poo the closest one to me is an hour away. Sorry not driving an hour for fast food. Not familiar with Culvers. Just looked on their website and there’s none in CA. boo. I’ve had schlotzkys. That is yum!

    Reply
  • 7. Kristina  |  March 22, 2008 at 10:20 am

    Qdoba is good, but if you live in a bigger city there’s probably a local burrito place with better burritos. Every decent sized city I’ve been in has a local fresh burrito place. Unfortunately, podunk South Dakota only has Qdoba, but at least we have that!

    Reply
  • 8. BBKiddo  |  March 22, 2008 at 11:16 am

    What do you consider fast food? My favorite places that are some what fast food are :
    Panera Bread – Bacon turkey bravo with tomato soup
    Noodles & Complany – Penne Rosa
    Submarina – ATC
    Rubios – good ole fish taco

    I could go on and on :)

    Reply
  • 9. lemontartlet  |  March 22, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Steak and Shake cheeseburger, and their dark chocolate milk shake. That’s what it’s my mouth right now, because D loves me.

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  March 23, 2008 at 6:22 am

    BB, ooohhh Panera. good one! been wanting to try them out for a long time. I’ll have to search for a local Noodles&Co b/c its not familiar. Ah yes.. there’s always room for a rubios fish taco. YUM!

    LT, steak and shake? I don’t think we have that but I am really craving a chocolate milk shake now. damn you!

    Reply
  • 11. katy  |  March 24, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Panera is great — and, I’m not sure you would call this fast food, but our local deli near my office makes a killer sliced green-apple and brie sandwich, which I definitely recommend trying out!

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  March 24, 2008 at 10:57 am

    KATY, another vote for Panera. I definitely need to go there this Friday. Apple and brie sandwich you say? Hmmm… maybe I could try my local deli and see if they have something similar. ps. Nice to “meet” you!

    Reply
  • 13. hornedfroggy  |  March 27, 2008 at 8:14 am

    CB – you will LOVE this sandwich! It’s totally my fave at Quizno’s… too bad I don’t have one close to me!!

    Reply
  • 14. CB  |  March 28, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    HORNEDFROGGY, so sorry I missed this. It was hanging out in moderation land for some reason. Thanks for your sammy enthusiasm! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,712 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


