Cookie Confession

March 19, 2008 at 10:08 pm 12 comments

I have never eaten a macaron.


(photo credit: Tartlette)

But I am intrigued b/c I’ve seen a couple recipes on my Google Reader this week. What do they taste like?

Entry filed under: confession.

French Bread Crumble Penne w/ Pancetta & Spinach NFR: I want an Ipod!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  March 20, 2008 at 4:19 am

    I’ve never had one either!

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel  |  March 20, 2008 at 5:56 am

    They taste like coconut. What is that picture?

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  March 20, 2008 at 6:00 am

    MICHELLE, I’ll try one if you try one.

    RACHEL, the picture is a macaron. Isn’t it?

    Reply
  • 4. slush  |  March 20, 2008 at 6:18 am

    Me either! I have had plenty of macaroons, the uber sweet coconut concoctions. But never a macaron. I live in a hole. I had never even heard of them till I fell down the food blog rabbit hole.

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  March 20, 2008 at 6:27 am

    SLUSH, exactly! The extent of my cookies are oreos or samoas and I thought I was cool. Its a whole other cookie world in the blogosphere. I am so not cool.

    Reply
  • 6. the airy fairy  |  March 20, 2008 at 7:09 am

    they are ABSOLUTELY divine. they come in all kinds of flavours, some of my favourites would be lemon, pistachio and chocolate. they are so good because they just kinda melt in your mouth but yet are full of fabulous rich flavour. you MUST try one! really you MUST!

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  March 20, 2008 at 10:31 am

    FAIRY, ooohhh melt in your mouth not in your hand… that sounds divine. I need to go find one NOW! hehe

    Reply
  • 8. Alanna  |  March 21, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    They look yummy…but they also look like meringue, and I hate meringue. Do they have that hard, crunchy, airy feeling that scrapes on your teeth like meringues do?

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  March 21, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    ALANNA, hmm… not sure b/c I’ve never had one. I’ll come back with an update when I find one to taste test. ;)

    Reply
  • 10. zebe912  |  March 22, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    Yeah, I thought you were talking macarOOns and that photo definitely doesn’t look like any coconut macaroon I’ve ever seen. So there’s a version with only one O in it? How confusing.

    Reply
  • 11. CB  |  March 23, 2008 at 6:20 am

    ZEBE, no no… not macarOOns. macarOn. one “O”. Seems I am not the only one that has never had one. I think we all need to buy a box and indulge.

    Reply
  • 12. the airy fairy  |  March 24, 2008 at 2:02 am

    you all definitely do need to indulge. macarons are originally french. you wanna make sure you taste a very well made one for your first time. they are slightly crunchy on the outside but lovely and soft in the middle due to the fact that they are usually filled with ganache. definitely not like meringue! much, MUCH more divine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,507 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


