NFR: Do you shop WS?

March 12, 2008 at 3:16 pm 11 comments

I drool over the WS website on many occasion but to say that I’ve shopped there… meh not really. But its not for lack of wanting… Its a little high class for me. I still shop at Tarjay for my cookware and bakeware. Don’t knock Target! Its a good place for us post-college students still living on the college student budget to get our second rate cooking necessities. haha.

But… I wouldn’t pass up the chance to shop there for free!

Oh thats right folks! I’ve found a giveaway that every budget baker can’t afford to miss!

What would I do with a $50 William-Sonoma gift card?

Oh let me count the ways…

Le Creuset Oval Dutch Ovens, 5-Qt.
Wüsthof Culinar 3-Piece Starter Set (I am jealous of Nikki‘s uber swank knives)
Heart cupcake Pan
White Scalloped Cake Stand
Breville Panini Press
KA ice cream maker attachment

Check out Kate’s post @ The Clean Plate Club for more details!

I hope I win!!

Entry filed under: giveaway, non-recipe, Not Food Related.

Foodie Question of the Day Who’s your TC?

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nikki57  |  March 12, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    You do know that you can’t buy any of those with $50 right? :P

    Ok maybe the cupcake pan … but still

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  March 12, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    NIKKI, hey its still $50 closer to anything I want to buy! hrrummpphh.

    Reply
  • 3. zebe912  |  March 12, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    That’s the type of place that I look for ideas and then realize I can go to Target and get it cheaper :-) But I would get something unique if I had the gift card. That is, of course, if we had one here.

    Reply
  • 4. Racheypoo  |  March 12, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    We just got some pans that were purchased there as a belated wedding gift. I drool over their goodies!

    And CB, I highly recommend getting a good set of knives. It is sooo worth the cost. I will never regret the 18 piece Henckels Pro ‘S’ set we got with gift cards post wedding. Love them!

    Reply
  • 5. Racheypoo  |  March 12, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    I just realized that I sound like a toot in that post. Sorry if I sounded snobby. :-/ That’s what I get for trying to post on the fly at work! I blame speedy typing for tacky tone.

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  March 12, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    ZEBE, same here! haha. You don’t have a WS in Michigan? boo.

    RACHEYPOO, I know. I definitely want to get a good set of knives when I come into a large inheritance or win the lottery someday (soon). Why do you prefer henckels to wusthoff? You’re so cute. I did not detect a tickity tack tone. But maybe its b/c I know you IRL and you’re too fierce for that.

    Reply
  • 7. Racheypoo  |  March 12, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    I asked many people at work and of those who considered their knives to be “professional” it was split pretty evenly on who had what brand. The cost was about the same and they both have lifetime guarentees. So, we got the one that had the best deal and bonus incentive to purchase. That was Henckels.

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  March 12, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    RACHEYPOO, thats a fierce deall! and I’ve known some deals in my life!

    Reply
  • 9. peabody  |  March 13, 2008 at 12:12 am

    I do indeed shope there and Sur La Table. My two favorite places.

    Reply
  • 10. charcuteire  |  March 13, 2008 at 7:31 am

    First I’m not a professional, cook that is. I found you because you posted on The Clean Plate Club and I followed the crumbs back.

    On knives, don’t buy a block of knives, you can get empty blocks. Go to a professional kitchen store and handle each knife before you buy it. A good one will have five or more different examples of a paticular style. 10″ chefs knife as example. My wife has the high end 10″ Henckles Chef Knife and the Wusthof Santuko, that was what felt best in her hand. I prefered the Henckel Santuko so I have that, I don’t like the 12″ Henckles Chef knive I bought via mail, so it doesn’t get used and I still use my ancient 8″ Chef knive. Some time soon I’ll post on my blog on my opinion on knives.

    Reply
  • 11. CB  |  March 13, 2008 at 7:39 am

    PEABODY, sur la table. I have heard good things but never made my way over there… might have to give it a go soon.
    any sur la table favorites to recommend?

    CHARCUTEIRE, glad to meet you! I always love crumb followers :) Thanks for the knife education. I hope you do write about it in your blog. I am sure other beginner cooks like myself would appreciate the tutorial! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


