Garlic Cheddar Chicken

March 9, 2008 at 6:32 pm 6 comments

I have been horrible with making menus this last month. I am just flying by the seat of my pants come dinner time these days. Usually I just make a favorite go-to repeater recipe out of whatever I have in the frig+pantry OR I get inspired by a blog in my GR on that particular day. Today it was a combination of both when I saw this chicken recipe in my friend, Alanna‘s, blog.

Chicken and cheesy goodness… How could that be bad? :)


Click image to enlarge
(Recipe from ArtistsintheKitchen | photos from me!)

Makes 2 servings
Calories/sering = ~541 (www.sparkrecipes.com)
WW pts/serving = ~13

* Calories/WW pts are for the original recipe. Any changes or substitutions may increase or decrease numbers.

INGREDIENTS

2 tablespoons butter
1 clove garlic, minced
3 tablespoons dry bread crumbs
2 tablespoons freshly grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 C shredded cheddar cheese (I used cheddar and monterey jack blend)
1/8 teaspoon dried oregano
1/8 teaspoon dried parsley
1/8 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/8 teaspoon salt
2 chicken breasts, boneless skinless – pounded thin (I forgot but it baked up fine)

DIRECTIONS

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Melt the butter in a saucepan over low heat, and cook the garlic until tender about 5 minutes. In a shallow bowl, mix the bread crumbs, Parmesan cheese, Cheddar cheese, and spices (if you used them).

Dip each chicken breast in the garlic butter to coat, then press into the bread crumb mixture. Arrange the coated chicken breasts in a 9×13 baking dish. Drizzle with any remaining butter and top with any remaining bread crumb mixture.

Bake 30 minutes in preheated oven or until chicken is no longer pink and juice run clear.

I served with baked potato and sauteed asparagus.

ENJOY!

Husband rating: A+
He raved the whole time and was sad that I had only made 2 chicken breasts so there were no 2nds! haha

Wifey rating: A+
Chicken and cheesy goodness. I’ll definitely make it again!

Entry filed under: cheese, chicken.

NFR: 76-100 I.Randomness Menu 3.10-3.16/08

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. April  |  March 10, 2008 at 5:47 am

    This looks really good. I am always looking for new things to cook, and this looks fantastic!

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  March 10, 2008 at 8:09 am

    APRIL, definitely give it a try! It was so yummy!

    Reply
  • 3. mrsabybaby  |  March 10, 2008 at 9:10 am

    I love this one – not the healthiest so I don’t make it that often, but it’s definitely yummy! so full of flavor!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  March 10, 2008 at 9:12 am

    MRSABY, agreed. Of course I did the calories/points after I already ate it and was like “oh crap”. Back to the gym I go… haha.

    Reply
  • 5. Alanna  |  March 10, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    I am totally a convert – it’s SO yummy!!!

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  March 10, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    ALANNA, thanks for sharing! T loved it. A happy hubbie washes the dishes without complaining. hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,915 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


