Foodie Question of the Day

February 28, 2008 at 9:31 am 15 comments

What is your favorite cookie? and provide a recipe, please…

I am not sure why but I am on a cookie kick these last few days… I have to say of all the cookies I’ve bake my favorite is still the CWCCO from fellow TWDer, Jaime‘s blog! I love white chocolate. It is so yummy…

Entry filed under: Foodie Question of the Day.

Top Chef Returns… Happy Birthday Pizza

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alanna  |  February 28, 2008 at 11:41 am

    I don’t have a favorite recipe, because I don’t make cookies often, but I do love white chocolate macadamia nut, and I also love peanut butter and chocolate. These are the next cookies I’m planning to make…someday. http://www.foodaphilia.com/2008/02/peanut-butter-candy-cookies.html

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  February 28, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    ALANNA, those would be so fun to make for my PB freak of a husband. PB choco overload! Thanks for the recipe!

    Reply
  • 3. nikki57  |  February 28, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    All of them. I kinda love cookies and you already have the recipes for a lot of my favs

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  February 28, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    NIKKI, def. T keeps telling me to make the PB ones again. haha.

    Reply
  • 5. Gretchen Noelle  |  February 28, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Here is one of my favorite cookies…http://canelaycomino.blogspot.com/2007/12/do-you-dream-in-chocolate.html
    They are like brownies in a cookie. I am sure you could use some PB in place of butter or even use PB chips in the cookie. Yum!!!

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  February 28, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    GRETCHEN, Mmmmm I love brownies! PB chips would be a fabulous idea! thanks for the recipe!

    Reply
  • 7. Michelle  |  February 28, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    Toss up between chocolate chip and the oreo knockoffs… links to both:

    http://chelley325.wordpress.com/2007/09/03/the-chocolate-chip-cookie/

    http://chelley325.wordpress.com/2008/01/24/an-oreo-knockoff/

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  February 28, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    MICHELLE, white chocolate chunk? NOW WE’RE TALKING!! thanks for the recipes! :)

    Reply
  • 9. zebe912  |  February 28, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Hmm, and I was going to say girl scout thin mints or samoas. But I don’t have recipes for those unfortunately. I really can’t think of any cookie recipes that I just LOVE. If we were talking brownies, then I could help you out. Let me think on it a bit though.

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  February 28, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    ZEBE, Mmmmm… samoas. ::droooling::

    Reply
  • 11. Racheypoo  |  February 28, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Confession: I’m not a fan of cookies. But, if I eat them, I prefer PB or snickerdoodle.

    Reply
  • 12. kmeadows  |  February 29, 2008 at 5:32 am

    My most favorite cookies are the frosted sugar cookies that my Nana makes. On the white chocolate front – these are sinful…
    http://www.allhomemadecookies.com/recipes/drop/deathbywhitechocolate.htm

    Reply
  • 13. CB  |  February 29, 2008 at 6:25 am

    RACHEYPOO, its quite alright b/c you like snickerdoodles. ;)

    KMEADOWS, Mmmm… I could definitely die a happy death with these white choco cookies!! thanks for the recipe!

    Reply
  • 14. bombshellwithin  |  March 1, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Yay! I found your foodie blog! And… favorite cookies… oh, my! I could no sooner pick a star from the sky! But, I have 5 different cookies posted from christmas on my blog (are you gonna make me dig up for a link or you gonna dig it up yourself? fine! I’ll do all the work: http://bombshellwithin.wordpress.com/2008/01/16/cookie-recipes/ )… personally I loved the Stained Glass ones. The tender honey in the dough seems to work well with the nice tart bite of the lifesaver glass center, and I don’t even like honey. They look mighty impressive, but it’s stupidly easy to make. The dough was beautiful to roll out (in this humidity, that’s saying something!). Yup… definitely my favorites out of the 400 cookies I made THIS holiday season. Although the big hit in my household were the linzer sandwich cookies. Give me some time and I could well think over the other bajillion cookie I’ve made to find my favorite.

    Funny, I just realized I made the jump from cookies to cupcakes in my baking ‘career’. Perhaps I should go back to them…. but it seems I leave my cookies for the holidays. Where I can say that it doesn’t matter if I’ve been naughty or nice all year since I’m bribing Santa with cookies!

    Reply
  • 15. CB  |  March 1, 2008 at 10:06 am

    BOMBSHELL, wowsers! I hit the cookie recipe jackpot! 400 cookies!! crazy! Mmmm… those coconut macaroons sound divine! Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,507 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


