NFR: Happy 7-Monthaversary to me!

February 26, 2008 at 2:53 pm 8 comments

Tomorrow, T and I will celebrate our 7-monthaversary since we tied the knot on July 27, 2007. (Is that uber cheesy or what? haha) Where does the time go? I can’t believe its been 7 months already! We’re almost not considered “newlyweds” anymore… ::sniff::

I was a very lucky bride. I have met some amazing people while planning my wedding via TheKnot.com, many of whom I still keep in touch with post-wedding. Shout out to my Jknotties! (I hope I wasn’t a bridezilla but you’ll have to confirm that with my bridesmaids ::winkwink::)

To celebrate my monthaversary I decided to enter TheKnot.com’s Best Weddings of 2007. The grand prize is a safari trip! How awesome is that!?! Time to pimp out some votes on my blog! LOL.

Click HERE to sign up and vote for me!

We were only allowed to enter 7 pictures. ONLY 7 PICTURES?? My 2 photographers took over 1700 pictures. I had a heck of a time narrowing it down to 7. Thanks to Nikki and Nina for helping me choose. If I win I’ll send you girls a post card from South Africa ;)

For your viewing pleasure, I’ll post a couple honorable mentions that didn’t make the cut.


I had 7 bridesmaids, 6 groomsmen, 1 ring boy and 1 flowergirl in my bridal party! Yes… I was crazy! haha


Done deal! Let’s go eat!


Gawd I love this picture of us and my bouquet.


My DIY rhinestone bouquet vase. I made one for all my BMs for their bouquets too.


I loved my jewelry and my shoes. (Yes, I wore red shoes! *gasp*) The perfume was my something borrowed from my Matron of Honor.


We decided to see each other *before* the wedding. I love this picture b/c T looks so genuinely happy and calm while I look like I am holding onto him in a death grip!


T and I did a Trash The Dress photo session 2 days after our wedding. It was an amazing experience! Don’t knock it til you try it!

Alrighty… I better stop with the wedding pictures or this could go on forever! and you’ll never go vote.

What you waiting for? GIT TO VOTING! Click HERE.

Entry filed under: Not Food Related.

TWD #1: [Pecan Sour Cream Biscuits] Top Chef Returns…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mrsabybaby  |  February 26, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    By the way, it looks like you can add more than 7 pics. Looks like a lot of people have added just multiple groups of pics with their name on them. Hm.
    I voted for you! Vote for me too beech! :)

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  February 26, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    MRSABY, huh? what? add more pics? explain? I already voted for you beech! don’t you read your comments?? LOL.

    Reply
  • 3. Racheypoo  |  February 26, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Love your pics. OMG, my voting finger is so tired from all the voting! Luv your pics, luv your wedding, luv you!
    HUGS!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  February 26, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    RACHEYPOO, haha. Same here. Even if I don’t win, I think it would be FAB if a jknottie won so I’ve been giving everyone 5s! Lurve you more! :)

    Reply
  • 5. slush  |  February 26, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Your pictures are beautiful CB. Stunning. Looking at them makes me wish I hadn’t eloped.

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  February 26, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Thanks SLUSHYBABY! I didn’t know you eloped! Me and T were “this” close to eloping b/c planning a wedding is beyond stressful! I wouldn’t wish that on my worst enemy. I have heard many brides get a post-wedding depression but I SO did not. But the day was worth it and I don’t regret. Who says you can’t have your wedding? Can you say “vow renewal”? ;)

    Reply
  • 7. Kristina  |  February 29, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Awww, your pictures are beautiful! I’m wedding obsessed lol I’ve been trying to think of a good reason to post wedding pics on my blog, but until now hadn’t come up with a good one hehe our 1 year anniversary is Monday so I think I’ll do it then. Thanks for the inspiration lol I’ll go sign up at the knot and vote for you!

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  February 29, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    KRISTINA, definitely! post your wedding pics. I love looking at wedding pics. Happy early anniversary! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,507 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


