Foodie Question of the Day

February 20, 2008 at 9:08 pm 17 comments

If you could win a free-for-a-year food product, what would it be?

I am really not sure I could narrow it down to one food product. But I know that my hubs would definitely say PEANUT BUTTER. He’s a PB freak. If we are talking just “food” I’d say free pizza for a year would be fabulous! Am I right, Abybaby?? ;)

Entry filed under: Foodie Question of the Day.

Chicken & Asparagus in Lemon Cream Sauce Homemade Pizza Dough+Sauce

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nikki57  |  February 20, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    I would say chicken. It’s expensive I can buy a years supply of PB pretty cheap. A years supply of chicken, on the other hand costs big bucks

    Reply
  • 2. Racheypoo  |  February 20, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Ice cream!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Or chicken, Nikki’s right, it’s expensive and we eat a lot of chicken ’round here.

    Reply
  • 3. BBKiddo  |  February 20, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    Hmmm, using Nikki’s theory I’m going to say lobster. I looooove lobster and it’s expensive to buy. I’m already thinking of all the yummy stuff I could make, lobster burritos, lobster cajun boiled, lobster salad . . .

    Reply
  • 4. katie102006  |  February 21, 2008 at 4:39 am

    Definitely boneless skinless chicken breast. I know that is SO dull, but we go through it so mucch and it addds up quickly. lol. I’m so boring… :)

    Reply
  • 5. NinaBeth  |  February 21, 2008 at 5:37 am

    Turtle cheesecake!! :) If it’s free the calories don’t count right??

    Reply
  • 6. mrsabybaby  |  February 21, 2008 at 6:59 am

    Oh hell to the yes – pizza!!! w00t! But honestly I would say chicken breasts or ground turkey.

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  February 21, 2008 at 7:15 am

    NIKKI, yeah chicken would be a close 2nd for him.

    RACHEYPOO, how did I know you would say ice cream? haha.

    BB, ah man! I am allergic to lobster!! but I can eat other shellfish. weird. I wanna try a lobster burrito. That sounds yummy…

    KATIE, not boring! You can do so much with chicken. We eat alot of chicken in our house. btw I am so excited to see how you progress in your wilton class! Great job so far! :)

    NINA, free calories? bahaha. Now *that* would be sweet!

    ABYBABY, Mmmm… I am really craving a pizza now…

    Reply
  • 8. katie102006  |  February 21, 2008 at 7:17 am

    CB – aww thanks! You are so sweet. I’m a self-proclaimed frosting illiterate, so I’m quite proud of being able to just frost the cakes.

    Seriously we go through chicken like it’s on clearance at TJ Maxx! lol. I think I should have a “What’s with Chicken Tonight, Hon?” blog.

    Reply
  • 9. slush  |  February 21, 2008 at 8:02 am

    Steaks, no doubt. More expensive than chicken and I could eat one every day of the week. My 2nd choice would be pizza though. Bc I love it so.

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  February 21, 2008 at 8:29 am

    KATIE, what you talkin bout willis? Your drop flowers are so purdy!! Mine weren’t that good at my class. Are you going to go through all the courses? I think fondant is the best!

    SLUSH, ooohhh yeah…. steaks and pizza. Dinner of champions!

    Reply
  • 11. zebe912  |  February 21, 2008 at 9:19 am

    I think it would be a toss up between ribeye (or can I just say “beef” and get multiple cuts) or turkey breast. I figure then I could grind it or use it whole. I love chicken breast, but that is about the only form I use it in. Turkey I use a lot differently. I need more of the triptophan in my diet anyway.

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  February 21, 2008 at 9:41 am

    ZEBE, I should really eat more turkey too. Mmmmm… triptophan. hehe.

    Reply
  • 13. Alanna  |  February 21, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    I want a burrito a day.

    I love burritos….or maybe I’ve just been craving them lately….mmmmm….

    Reply
  • 14. Michelle  |  February 21, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Chicken is a good choice. We use it in everything at our house. Baked, steamed, grilled, in enchiladas, tacos, with salsa. It’s endless overhere. My second choice would be cereal. I could eat that 3 times a day, everday. Yum… :-D

    Reply
  • 15. CB  |  February 21, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    ALANNA, burritos. Mmmm… a good burrito is hard to beat.

    MICHELLE, cereal? interesting… any particular kind?

    Reply
  • 16. Michelle  |  February 22, 2008 at 11:44 am

    It would have to be Golden Grahams. It’s a sweet cereal but not too over powering with sugar like Lucky Charms so I can eat it everyday. Then you get a honey flavored milk after. Yuuuummmm :D

    Reply
  • 17. CB  |  February 22, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    MICHELLE, honey flavor milk! oh yes… that IS scrumptious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,203 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


