RR: Fish burrito

February 16, 2008 at 7:00 pm 9 comments

RR= Recipe Request

I am craving a fish burrito. But not just any burrito… Alertos Fish Burrito.

Does anyone have a similiar fish burrito recipe?

TIA!

Entry filed under: mexican, Recipe Request, seafood.

Valentines’ Dinner-in for 2 NFR: T-T-T-ag yer it!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. slush  |  February 16, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    I firm believer that fish and burritos do not go together.

    Reply
  • 2. slush  |  February 16, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    I also leave out choice words later at night. ;)

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  February 16, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    SLUSH, haha. So not helpful. Have you tried a fish burrito? Its quite tasty! I bet if I were pregnant, I would crave fish burritos!

    Reply
  • 4. BBKiddo  |  February 17, 2008 at 12:31 am

    Mmmmm I love fish burritos. I do not have a recipe, but you probably knew that ;)
    I would try to find something that involves a beer batter though because they are the best!

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  February 17, 2008 at 6:52 am

    BB, tyvm! slush does not know what she’s missing! beer battered sounds delish!

    Reply
  • 6. mrsabybaby  |  February 17, 2008 at 6:53 am

    UM…yeah, I’m with slush on this one. I am allergic to fish, but even if I wasn’t, the thought of a fish taco/burrito, etc. just kind of makes my stomach churn. LOL

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  February 17, 2008 at 6:55 am

    MRSABY, well allergies are a different thing. Since fish is the main attraction I can see why you aren’t a fan. hehe

    Reply
  • 8. Alanna  |  February 17, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    Fish burritos are SO yummy. I was skeptical at first too…but after trying shrimp burritos and lobster burritos and loving them, I figured fish was just the next step! They are like fish tacos, but in burrito form. Oh, so yummy… CB, I would look to see if you can find recipes for fish tacos, and rather than put them in small tortillas, put the filling in a burrito-size tortilla. :)

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  February 17, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    ALANNA, great idea! i’ll search for fish tacos. Rubios has some yummy fish tacos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,073 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


