Erin’s Ultimate Sugar Cookies

February 10, 2008 at 8:56 pm 12 comments

I was lucky enough to get my dear friend April as my secret baker during the January baked goods exchange and she did not disappoint! I pre-maturely squealed when her package came in a cheesecake box but alas my cheesecake dreams were dashed when her letter explained that it was just a box. :(

(I am so dramatic sometimes… LOL.)

She originally tried to make me one of my favorite candies, York Peppermint Patties, but for some reason her minty filling never solidified! Bummer! But plan B was to send me some of her friend, Erin’s, “secret” sugar cookie recipe.

OH.MY.GOD. Best sugar cookie EVER. (My cheesecake disappointment was long forgotten after taking that first sugar-cookie-bite. haha) I ate them all by myself in one sitting. T didn’t even have a chance to get one bite! Hey… you snooze you don’t get cookie!

Thank you Erin for making me fat sharing your recipe with April (and me)!


(Recipe from WineLoversCookingDiary | photos from me!)

INGREDIENTS

1/2 cup shortening
1 cup sugar
2 eggs
2 tbsp milk
1 tbsp vanilla
2 tbsp baking powder
3-1/2 cups cake flour

INSTRUCTIONS

Preheat oven to 375 F.

Cream shortening and sugar together. Add well beaten eggs. Sift dry ingredients together. Mix dry ingredients with shortening/sugar mixture.

Roll out on floured surface. Cut into shapes. Bake for 8 minutes.

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: N/A

Wifey rating: A+++
I ate every cookie and every crumb in one sitting. Enough said. ;)

Entry filed under: cookies, dessert, sbgex.

[Chicken] Peanut Butter Noodles Foodie Question of the Day

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mrsabybaby  |  February 11, 2008 at 6:26 am

    YAY! I am so happy that you loved these as much as I do. :) Poor Todd! He missed out.
    PS- sorry about the lack of recipe on my blog yesterday. LOL

    Reply
  • 2. slush  |  February 11, 2008 at 6:51 am

    Awww, they are sooo cute!

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  February 11, 2008 at 7:10 am

    MRSABY, He totally missed out. But I am gonna make them again b/c I crave them! Now that I have the instructions. HA!

    SLUSH, thanky! You should definitely make these for the kiddies! They will LOVE them.

    Reply
  • 4. Kathleen  |  February 11, 2008 at 8:39 am

    Oh my goodness, I can’t wait to try this one! Sounds wonderful!

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  February 11, 2008 at 8:53 am

    KATHLEEN, Definitely try it! If you make it, come back with your review, k? :)

    Reply
  • 6. mrsabybaby  |  February 11, 2008 at 9:00 am

    w00t! I want everyone to make these so I can tell my best friend what a celeb she is in the foodie blog world! LOL

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  February 11, 2008 at 9:03 am

    MRSABY, Me too! I am spreading the Erin-sugar-cookie-word! Tell her to come check out my blog and see what a celeb she is! Does she have her own blog? I’ll add to my GR right now!

    Reply
  • 8. mrsabybaby  |  February 11, 2008 at 9:15 am

    She does not have a blog though she should! She really doesn’t have time for one – she is one busy girl! :)

    Reply
  • 9. nikki57  |  February 12, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Damit why didn’t April pick meeeeeee

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  February 12, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    NIKKI, its quite simple really. She likes me BETTER! neenerneener

    Reply
  • 11. Chou  |  February 12, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Oh fun. I always hated the secret sister game, but secret baker I could play.

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  February 12, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    CHOU, I don’t hate gift exchanges but I get a little stressed out sometimes esp if I don’t know the person very well. Baking is really easy though. Who doesn’t like cookies, cakes, cupcakes, etc…right? :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,507 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


