Superbowl foodie aftermath

February 3, 2008 at 10:19 pm 5 comments

I didn’t get a chance to take a pre-game food picture but here’s the aftermath. We tore that shite up!

This was just *my* food station. We had 4 food stations. I am glad I wore my stretchy pants. Enough said.

Chicken Nachos
Spinach & Artichoke dip+bread cubes and tortilla chips (for dipping)
Veggie tray
Red velvet cupcakes (not pictured)

Entry filed under: appetizer, dip, finger foods.

Menu 2.4-2.10/08 NFR: 51-75 I.Randomness

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. zebe912  |  February 4, 2008 at 2:14 am

    Wow, considering how sick I felt all day, just looking at the leftovers makes me feel ill again. I think it is good we didn’t have a party to go to. I’m sure that all of those munchies were very tasty, but I couldn’t even stand the smell of food on Sunday. I ate rice & a half a muffin all day.

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  February 4, 2008 at 6:29 am

    ZEBE, eesh! Sorry you weren’t feeling good.

    Reply
  • 3. mrsabybaby  |  February 4, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Chicken nachos baby!!!!!! That is about how our aftermath looked as well. Everyone loved the chicken nachos at our party too. : ) Looks like you had a good time – and I hear you about the stretchy pants. OMG. I ate until I was miserable. LOL

    Reply
  • 4. Alanna  |  February 4, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Sigh….I wish I was there. The party we went to was uber lame. No one cared about the game. There were potato skins (the frozen kind you put in the oven) and my cupcakes. That’s it. Pretty sad, huh?

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  February 4, 2008 at 11:01 am

    MRSABY, FUGYEAH! I hate admitting this to the Bikini Boss, but omg… I ate so bad: spinach artichoke dip, chicken nachos, cupcakes, meatballs, pizza, guacamole, cookies, alcohol… By the end of the night: stretchy pants were a must! LOL

    ALANNA, aaawwww. :( Next year, party @ CB’s house (eerrr… hopefully if we have a house).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,915 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


