Foodie Question of the Day

January 31, 2008 at 9:00 am 21 comments

What is your favorite last-meal-on-death-row dish?

This question comes at a great time since I was recently an accomplice to some illegalities (is that a word? Well I just made it a word!) concerning some “lethal” cupcake decorations.  It should come as no surprise that I really dont have that one favorite dish since I am an equal opportunity foodie, but my husband’s last meal would be hands down – chicken parmesan. Anytime I give him the choice that is what he requests. If we eat out at an Italian restaurant, that is what he orders.  I’d say I would narrow mine down to pasta, bready or cheesy goodness though.  LOL.

(Thanks Nina for reminding me of my not so pristine criminal record! haha)

Entry filed under: Foodie Question of the Day.

And the award goes to… NFR: Leave me alone so I can cook!

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. NinaBeth  |  January 31, 2008 at 9:04 am

    ha ha ha. That’s what friends are for, to remind you of your illegal activities. Hmm, my last meal would be turtle cheesecake. The REAL one, not my WW one. Sooo yummy!! Wait…. would that quantify as a meal? oh well, I don’t care. That’s what I’d ask for. :)

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  January 31, 2008 at 9:09 am

    NINA, that so counts. I ♥ cheesecake. I did include “cheese” with my choice right? ::runs to check:: yes yes I did! That includes cheesecake! haha.

    Reply
  • 3. Alanna  |  January 31, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Mike would say the same thing, CB! Chicken Parm is his ALL TIME favorite. And I have to agree…I think it’s one of my faves as well. Either that, or a Texas burrito from Adalbertos. The shredded spicy chicken, sour cream, and cheese….it makes me drool just to think about it. :)

    Reply
  • 4. Rachel  |  January 31, 2008 at 9:40 am

    Big juicy steak, a baked potato with ALL the fixings, big healthy green salad, chicken fajitas, supreme pizza, stuffed shells, cheesecake, hot fudge sundae with nuts on top, warm crumbly top apple pie, a cheese platter, and a giant diet coke.

    I’d want to die after eating all that! hahah!

    Reply
  • 5. mrsabybaby  |  January 31, 2008 at 9:41 am

    For me without a doubt it woudl be pizza. I would want really good pizza like Chicago style pizza and I would eat the entire thing until I got sick if it was the last thing I was ever going to eat.
    PS – can I get a side of Savignon Blanc with that please? LOL Hey, come on, it’s my last wish!

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  January 31, 2008 at 10:10 am

    ALANNA, omg. T freaking LOVES chicken parm. I think its good but its not my absolute all time eat it whenever I can dish. Speaking of Adalbertos… is that chain? I have an “albertos” near me and their fish burrito is SO freaking yummy!

    RACHEL, damn girl. haha. gotta have the diet coke right? You’re gonna die! Live a little. Drink regular. LOL

    MRSABY, I knew you’d say pizza. but no chicken nachos to wash it down? haha. ok you get your vino too. Its the least I can do before you walk to green mile… dun dun dunnnnnnn.

    Reply
  • 7. Kat  |  January 31, 2008 at 10:56 am

    I think I would want Shrinp cocktail & Fresh Mozzarella & Tomato Salad , Filet Mignon with led asparagus with My Mom’s homemade Strawberry shortcake.

    I didn’t realize how specific I would get- Wow!

    Reply
  • 8. Alanna  |  January 31, 2008 at 10:56 am

    I gotta have my wine, too…..how about a nice bottle of Zinfandel (ew, NOT the white kind – the good, dark, red kind) from old vines. Yum.

    CB…there are several Adalberto’s in San Diego…I think there are a few in other areas of CA as well. And of course we have our Robertos, Albertos, Aibertos, Juanbertos, Humbertos, and Albertacos. LOL

    Reply
  • 9. Kat  |  January 31, 2008 at 11:22 am

    Stupid keyboard- it was supposed to say grilled asparagus

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  January 31, 2008 at 11:30 am

    KAT, haha. I was gonna say… “lead” asparagus? Is that a nutrient that I need more of? I need to hear more about this strawberry shortcake, please!

    ALANNA, all the variations in names crack me up! We have the same… alertos, albertos, albert tacos. If it ends in “-ertos” you know its good! LOL

    Reply
  • 11. slush  |  January 31, 2008 at 11:53 am

    I am a total carnivore. So, Im going to say a fantastic grilled steak, bloody. The wacko part of me says boardwalk fries on the side. Because I adore boardwalk fries. And to drink, an ice cold coca-cola in the glass bottle. None of this canned BS. If they allow dessert, a wicked good chocolate cupcake.

    Yeah, that would do it.

    Reply
  • 12. CB  |  January 31, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    SLUSH, blooody? uh medium well please. haha. Fries… Mmmm I am all about fries. T loves bottle coke too! Whenever they sell them at Costco he always buys it even though you totally get ripped off!

    Reply
  • 13. Racheypoo  |  January 31, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    CB, I love diet coke. Regular coke taste like syrup to me!

    Reply
  • 14. CB  |  January 31, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    RACHEYPOO, T says the sam thing: regular coke is too sweet. I like diet coke but I don’t mind drinking regular if its the only thing available, but T *won’t* drink regular.

    Reply
  • 15. Alanna  |  January 31, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Ew, diet Coke tastes like fake sugar to me. I hate the taste of diet. Then again, I really just hate the taste of Coke. I hate the taste of Pepsi worse. The only soda I like is Dr. Pepper.

    Whoa, I totally went off just then. My bad.

    Reply
  • 16. CB  |  January 31, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    ALANNA, you’re forgiven b/c I ♥ Dr Pepper too. T says it tastes like pepto. wtf? So does not!

    Reply
  • 17. Alanna  |  January 31, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Pepto? Um, no!!! He’s got some whack taste buds.

    Reply
  • 18. Dawn  |  January 31, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Hmm, this is tough. Ultimately if they would let me go back to the buffet at the Rio, that would satisfy my every need. Otherwise, I think a really good cut of prime rib, a loaded baked potato (no sour cream), perfectly steamed broccoli with a bit of butter, a side of snow crab legs, a strawberry daquiri, and some sort of turtle chocolate cake type concoction for dessert.

    Reply
  • 19. CB  |  January 31, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    DAWN, oh yes. Rio buffet rocks! Good call. haha.

    Reply
  • 20. racheypoo  |  February 1, 2008 at 7:24 am

    Rio tasted good, but I had “the business” when I got home. :(

    Reply
  • 21. CB  |  February 1, 2008 at 7:39 am

    RACHEYPOO, so your name is accurate? bahaha. I kill myself sometimes…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


