4 things…

January 27, 2008 at 1:44 pm 4 comments

“I’m sorry…”

Thats how an email that my friend sent me started. Its always great to get an email that starts like that (in opposite world. haha). Of course all the terrible things ran through my head first: someone died, she doesn’t want to be friends anymore, she’s hurt or injured, she got food poisoning from a recipe I gave her etc etc. But thankfully, as I continued to read, she was apologizing for sending me a E:chain letter.  whew!

I forgive you, Kat. LOL.

As all chain letters do, I am suppose to send this back to Kat and a “whole bunch of people” (It really said whole bunch of people rather than an exact number.  That is freaking hilarious!) in the hopes that we all get to know each other better. Cute idea, but I am far to lazy on this rainy Sunday afternoon to C/P this to a “whole bunch of people” so in all my genius, I thought blogging would reach far more ppl than my measly gmail address book ever could.

Feel free to do your “4 things” in your blog or in my comments or not. No pressure. Now isn’t that nice?

Four Things

Four things about me that you may or may not have known in no particular order.

Four jobs I have had in my life:
1. Disneyland merchandising bitch (ie I would fold the same shirt in the Emporium for 8 hours)
2. Math tutor
3. Marketing and Advertising assistant
4. Vet tech

Four movies I would watch over and over: (not sure about over and over but…)
1. Shawshank Redemption
2. Forrest Gump
3. Finding Nemo
4. Monsters Inc

Four places I have lived:
1. Kansas
2. Texas
3. California
4. parent’s house

Four TV shows that I watch:
1. Project Runway
2. Everyday Italian
3. Barefoot Contessa
4. Top Chef

Four places I have been:
1. NYC
2. Vietnam
3. Thailand
4. Nicaragua

People who e-mail me (regularly):
1. NB
2. Ape
3. DH
4. my blog

Four of my favorite foods:
1. pizza
2. cheese
3. cupcakes
4. bread

Four places I would rather be right now:
1. beach
2. cruise
3. chicago GTG
4. bed

Four friends I think will respond:
1. NB (b/c I’ll make her)
2. Nina (b/c I’ll nag her)
3. Racheypoo (b/c she’s a blogging fiend lately)
4. Alanna (b/c she’s got more blogs than me now! love.it)

Things I am looking forward to:
1. baking cupcakes for BB
2. our 1 year anniversary
3. bedtime snuggling w/ DH tonight
4. BIL’s wedding

Entry filed under: non-recipe, random. Tags: .

I ♥ Caramel French Toast Chicken & Mushroom in Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kat  |  January 27, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    I love it!!!

    Sorry for the chain but I couldn’t resist!

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  January 27, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    KAT, I tease! You can send me chain letters, polls, memes, whatever anytime. Mucho love for you chica!!

    Reply
  • 3. Alanna  |  January 27, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Oh boy…now I HAVE to do it! I could never turn down my CB… :)

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  January 27, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    ALANNA, yes yes you do! Get to it woman! haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,044 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


