NFR: TGIFun day

January 25, 2008 at 8:37 pm 10 comments

NFR: (you all know what this means by now right?)

If you know me well… you know I do not like to drive if the destination is more than 30 minutes away, but when my dear friend, Rachel, invited me down to her neck of the woods (~1 hour drive) for some brunch, massages and chittychat, how could I say no? I must love this girl. She better recognize! haha.


Rachel, pre-massage, very stressed out!


Me, Rachel and our masseuses (or is it masseusi?). Don’t we look relaxxxxxxed? ;)

To see more pics click here and scroll to bottom of the page.

I promised the hubs I’d be home in time for date night so I left Rachel and headed home around 2pm.

Every friday night is date night for me and the hubs. It doesn’t necessarily mean I expect a 4 star restaurant, flowers, chocolate and diamonds (although I wouldn’t turn it down! haha) its more about setting aside that time for each other. Sometimes its dinner in, pizza, movies, whatever. Tonight T and I decided to support his HS girls’ basketball team.

Being a teacher has its perks because we can get into all the games for free. SWEET! We stopped by the local burger joint, got our California Mushroom Cheeseburgers and fries to-go (uber healthy right?) and headed to the gym. The girls’ basketball team is undefeated and doing really well! So we had high hopes for a great game.


T always looks great in pictures but me… not so much. Its either blurry or I blink! ugh!

The game was insane! There were so many ppl smooshed into the gym and the spectators (kids, parents, teachers, faculty) really get into it.  I think I am deaf in one ear.  haha. Its always fun to see the students out of the classroom and in an atmosphere of school spirit. I never get tired of the kids wanting to meet “the wife”. teehee. Unfortunately our team lost in the end but it was still an exciting game nonetheless.

I ♥ Friday date night.

Entry filed under: non-recipe, Not Food Related.

Homemade Vanilla Sugar I ♥ Caramel French Toast

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alanna  |  January 25, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Jealous…I would rather have had a massage than be at work. :(

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  January 26, 2008 at 7:34 am

    ALANNA, I told Rachel that next time I am in your hood on a Saturday we all must hang out. So cal girls! w00t w00t! :)

    Reply
  • 3. rachel  |  January 26, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Fun day! Thanks for coming down :)

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  January 26, 2008 at 9:48 am

    RACHEL, most def. How was bunko?

    Reply
  • 5. BBKiddo  |  January 26, 2008 at 10:17 am

    ^ I will answer for Rachel and say that bunco rocked! Oh, I and I am way jealous that you came all the way down to see Rachel and not me! humph!
    btw, SD board is doing a wine tasting gtg with a Wii after party at my place if you are interested :)

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  January 26, 2008 at 10:21 am

    BB, oops its a “c” and not “k”. haha. I have no idea what that game is! So sorry I didn’t get to see you. But you were working right? Me and Rachel are the non-working-on-friday slackers. I told Rachel next time I make it down to your hood we gotta GTG on a Saturday! ooohhh. I am not a huge wine drinker but I am totally down for Wii. I kick ass in tennis!! Bring it! haha. Let me know the details… email me.

    Reply
  • 7. nikki57  |  January 27, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    I hate you both for not bringing me

    Reply
  • 8. CB  |  January 27, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    NIKKI, we called your ass. stop bitching…

    Reply
  • 9. April  |  January 27, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    Um, yeah, I didn’t hear my phone ring/text beep, etc. Hm. I’m just jealous I don’t live in CA with you guys. : (

    Reply
  • 10. CB  |  January 27, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    APRIL, thats why you should move ;) oh who am I kidding? I can’t even afford to live here! haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,044 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


