Foodie Question of the Day

January 22, 2008 at 12:25 pm 9 comments

What are 3 dishes you plan to cook this week? link to recipe (if available), please…

I must be in a pasta mood since 2/3 dishes on my list are pasta. I ♥ pasta. Not good for my NYR diet though. oh well… better schedule more gym time!  haha.

1. Fast Fancy Chicken ala Kat – This was originally from fellow foodie friend, Kat and she’s gotten rave reviews from various other foodie friends (link is from April‘s blog) so its about time I tried it too! I can’t tell you how many times its been on my menu but never gets made for one reason or the other.  But tonight IS the night!

2. Shrimp & Mushroom Linguini w/ Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce

3. Chicken & Asparagus Pasta

Entry filed under: Foodie Question of the Day.

Menu 1/21-1/27.08 Fast Fancy Chicken ala Kat

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. NinaBeth  |  January 22, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    Darn WW for not “allowing” pasta.

    1. I have a whole chicken thawing in the fridge, so I supoosse I should cook it this week.

    2. WW Meatloaf http://lovesweetlove.wordpress.com/2008/01/08/healthy-meatloaf-is-it-possible/

    3. Pizza – If I can find a WW recipe…. anybody??

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  January 22, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    NINA, GL with WW pizza. The dough kills it but its my favorite part! pizza doughy goodness… I know some ppl substitute pizza dough for pita bread.

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  January 22, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    ALANNA, ah man… that pan fried stuffed chicken mozza combo sounds delish!

    Reply
  • 5. Melanie  |  January 22, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    1. Chicken Enchiladas

    2. Chiang Mai Noodles

    3. World’s Best Lasagna (it really is!)

    The first two are new to me and I don’t have them electronically yet (people have given them to me) so I’ll post them this week and let you know how they turned out! The lasagna is my mom’s recipe and I only carry it around in my head, but I’ll post it, too, since it is probably too long to put in the comments section here. Your shrimp dish sounds yummy…can’t wait to find out how it fared.

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  January 22, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    MELANIE, omg. I love my chicken enchiladas. Must make those again soon. Definitely wanna see how your recipe turns out! I am always looking for another enchilada dish. I have you on my GR so that I don’t miss it!

    Reply
  • 7. April  |  January 22, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    FYI- a “healthy” pizza dough recipe
    http://amberskitchen.blogspot.com/

    Here is my menu for the week:
    http://wineloverscookingdiary.blogspot.com/2008/01/menu-january-20th-january-26th.html

    Reply
  • 8. Beth  |  January 22, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    I’m glad you are finally going to make fancy chicken! It is a staple on our menu and will be made this week along with turkey burgers! No recipe for the turkey burgers, I sort of just throw things in, maybe I write things down this week :)

    Reply
  • 9. CB  |  January 22, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    APRIL, ooohhh I have to try the pizza dough recipe! I’ll do it this week on my pizza day! thanks girl!

    BETH, yes write stuff down! I love making recipes that other ppl have made and rave about. Turkery burgers sounds delish!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,044 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


