Fast Fancy Chicken ala Kat

January 22, 2008 at 7:22 pm 7 comments


(Recipe from AnIrishGirl | photos from me!)

Makes 6 servings (1 chicken breast=1 serving)
Calories/serving = ~453 (www.sparkrecipes.com)
WW pts/serving = ~11

INGREDIENTS

6 boneless skinless chicken breast
6 slices swiss cheese
1/4 lb. fresh mushrooms, sliced
1 can cream of chicken soup
1/2 cup white wine
2 cups herbed stuffing mix
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter or margarine

[NOTES: I half the recipe since its just me and the hubs and it worked great!]

INSTRUCTIONS

Pre-heat oven to 350. Place chicken in lightly greased 9×13 baking dish. Top each piece with a slice of swiss cheese. Arrange mushrooms over cheese. Mix soup and wine and pour over chicken. Sprinkle stuffing mix over top and drizzle with butter. Bake at 350 for 45-50 minutes. (I served with mash potatoes)

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A+
He really liked the flavors and told me that this recipe is going on the revolving weekly menu. haha.

Wifey rating: A+
This was SO good.  The chicken was moist and the cream/wine sauce was great.  Its actually one of the few times that I ate faster than T!  Thanks Kat! :)

Entry filed under: cheese, chicken, main dish, weight watcher.

Foodie Question of the Day Foodie Question of the Day

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. racheypoo  |  January 22, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    I think this just got added to my list for the week!

    Reply
  • 2. Alanna  |  January 22, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    I heart this dinner. I hate stuffing, and I still loved this meal! Mike approved as well. :) Definitely a keeper!

    Reply
  • 3. CB  |  January 22, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    RACHEYPOO, oh yes! you must try it! I am a believer now…

    ALANNA, I was kinda apprehensive b/c I don’t like stuffing much either but totally agree that this meal is DELISH!

    Reply
  • 4. April  |  January 23, 2008 at 7:02 am

    Oh awesome! I’m so glad that you liked this one. It is in our rotation for sure. I love how moist and yummy the chicken is. : ) Kat rules!

    Reply
  • 5. CB  |  January 23, 2008 at 7:07 am

    APRIL, you’re my go-to menu girl. You’ve never let me down… esp when it comes to chicken! teehee.

    Reply
  • 6. Kat  |  January 27, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    I am so happy you liked!!!

    Reply
  • 7. CB  |  January 27, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    KAT, trust me. “like” is an understatement! I’ll continue to stalk to your blog for more goodies like this one! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 229,915 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


