NFR: “Throw your hands in the air”

January 20, 2008 at 3:18 pm 6 comments

NFR: Not Food Related

Last night was T’s Winter Formal. He chaperones every year and this year he asked me instead of his girlfriend to be his date ;)

This year the formal was in a ballroom at the Queen Mary. Its an old docked cruise ship with multiple levels. The 3rd level was the “photography studio” where the kids can take pictures, the 2nd level were tables and food and the bottom level was the dance floor.  Too bad the escalators weren’t working b/c walking up and down 3 flights of stairs in heels = potentially me on my arse!  But thankfully I survived the night without a bruised hiney. teehee

Without further ado… some pictures!


Empty dance floor before the kids arrived


Slowly filling up as the kids arrive


… and more kids


Photo taken from the 2nd floor looking down


The dance floor was packed all night


The crowd starts to part for the makings of a dance off


My handsome hubbie and one of his students

Sorry the pictures are kinda dark. Unfortunately there are no pictures of me (except for the one that T took while I was getting ready, curlers in hair and that aint getting posted!) Blame the photographer b/c I have no idea how to adjust it for the lack of lighting so all pictures that were too dark just happen to be me. LOL

All in all, we had a great time at a fun venue, seeing the kids get all dressed up, dance their hearts out and love to take pictures with Mr. T and his wife.  ::teenage girl giggle::

Entry filed under: Not Food Related. Tags: .

Roast Beef & Avocado Wrap Foodie Question of the Day

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. April  |  January 20, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Okay, WHA? What do you mean no pictures of you?!?! Sigh. But, I’m glad you had a good time and how cute! : ) What a fun date night. : )

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  January 20, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    APRIL, isn’t that weird? It just worked out that way…

    Reply
  • 3. racheypoo  |  January 20, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    I cannot tell you how jealous I am. B refused to chaperone a dance and take me as his date. I sooo want to go!

    Reply
  • 4. CB  |  January 20, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    RACHEYPOO, aawww really? T chaperones the winter formal and prom every year. I think its kinda nostalgic for him and his own HS prom days…

    Reply
  • 5. BBKiddo  |  January 21, 2008 at 8:13 am

    How cute! Makes me think back to my winter formal days. . . .
    But the Queen Mary? Yikes! That would scare the crap outta me. I wouldn’t go. I have an odd fear of big boats, espeacilly huanted ones!

    Reply
  • 6. CB  |  January 21, 2008 at 8:16 am

    BB, haha. T said the same thing as we were walking up to the HUGE ship. Its a little daunting but thankfully no ghosts were seen all night ;) Honestly I think T is more aware of the large scale of the ship and the potential to sink. EEP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


