Foodie Question of the Day

January 20, 2008 at 9:59 pm 5 comments

What is your favorite kitchen gadget/appliance/item?

Mine is definitely my empire red KA mixer. It was a bridal shower gift from my mother-in-law and I love it! For some strange reason it makes baking cupcakes more fun! haha. A close second is my adorable “cherry” apron from my dear friend, RP, who believes that every foodie NEEDS an apron to truly be a foodie. Wub you RP! :)

(Thanks Nina for the suggestion! If you have a FQOTD suggestion, email me!)

Entry filed under: Foodie Question of the Day.

NFR: “Throw your hands in the air” Menu 1/21-1/27.08

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BBKiddo  |  January 21, 2008 at 8:26 am

    My Visa card. It gets me any food I want :)

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  January 21, 2008 at 8:29 am

    BB, bahahaha…. and no dishes to clean right? That is the perfect kitchen gadget. ;)

    Reply
  • 3. April  |  January 21, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    HA! I’m with BB. LOL Actually the things I use the most…my sweet potato peeler, my corkscrew (LOL), my wine refrigerator, and my big wooden spoon. Weird, I know, but these are the things I couldn’t live without.

    Reply
  • 4. NinaBeth  |  January 22, 2008 at 7:56 am

    My KA food processor. It might be because it’s new, but I’m using it all the time.

    Reply
  • 5. Racheypoo  |  January 22, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    I <3 my KA! I also really love my knife set. Also, I absolutley cannot live with out my rice cooker. We make brown rice all the time! (It doubles as a veggie steamer, too.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,861 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


