Roast Beef & Avocado Wrap

January 19, 2008 at 4:55 pm 2 comments

I’ve been craving a wrap ever since I saw one in my foodie friend, Nina‘s, blog.  Today I decided to satisfy my craving but my version isn’t as healthy as hers.  Ooops!  ;)


(Recipe from allrecipes.com | photos from me!)

Makes 6 servings (1 wrap=1 serving)
Calories/serving= 536*
WW pts/serving = 12*

* Calories/WW pts are for the original recipe. My substitutions may be more or less. Just FYI.

INGREDIENTS

1 (4 ounce) package cream cheese, softened (I used 1-8oz package)
1 teaspoon ground cumin
1 clove garlic, minced (I used 2 cloves)
1/8 teaspoon dried red pepper flakes
6 tomato and oregano tortillas (I used regular flour tortillas)
6 lettuce leaves – rinsed and dried
12 slices deli sliced roast beef
1 avocado, cubed (I used 2 avocados)
1 tomato, seeded and chopped
1 cup shredded Colby-Monterey Jack cheese

INSTRUCTIONS

Mix the cream cheese, cumin, garlic, and chili flakes in a bowl until well blended. Spread a thin layer of the cream cheese mixture over each tortilla, dividing evenly.

Place a lettuce leaf on each tortilla, and top with two roast beef slices. Sprinkle evenly with avocado, tomatoes, and cheese. (I mixed the colby-monterey cheese in with the cream cheese mixture so it would stay in the wrap better) Starting at one end, gently roll up each tortilla into a tight tube. Slice in half diagonally and serve.

[NOTES: I only had 6in tortillas but I think next time I’ll use the bigger size b/c the wrap was hard to keep together since the tortilla was so small.]

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A+
He really liked the flavors of the cream cheese mixture and the “sandwich” components together.

Wifey rating: A+
ditto hubs. I ate 2 of them! Eesh. I am scared to calculate the calories!

Entry filed under: avocado, beef, finger foods, weight watcher.

NFR: Let’s talk moisturizer NFR: “Throw your hands in the air”

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. NinaBeth  |  January 22, 2008 at 7:55 am

    Yum! Now I want your wrap instead of the ones I’ve been makings. Thanks for the WW points. :)

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  January 22, 2008 at 9:18 am

    NINA, your wrap is way healthier. Probably why you are a skinny beech and I am a tub-o-lard. haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,332 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


