Sausage [Pepper] Pasta

January 15, 2008 at 6:16 pm Leave a comment

You might be wondering why “pepper” is in brackets… well… I over-estimated the non-existent peppers in my frig therefore my pasta did not have peppers. So *MY* pasta was more of a Sausage Tomato Pasta b/c I added more tomatoes to the original recipe to compensate for my lack of peppers. haha.

Cooking Rule #95680584590: Check the frig before you start cooking!


(Recipe from OneTinyPinkKitchen | photos from me!)

INGREDIENTS

1 pkg turkey sausage cut into 1 in slices (I used beef)
1 green pepper, sliced thin (I omitted)
8 oz pasta (I used thin spaghetti)
1/4 cup chicken broth
red pepper flakes to your liking
1/2 tsp dried each oregano, basil and rosemary
4 tsp olive oil
1 onion chopped finely (I used 1/2 an onion)
3 garlic cloves, diced
1 tomato, chopped (I used 2 big tomatoes)

INGREDIENTS

Cook pasta al dente according to package directions.

Meanwhile brown sausage until cooked through, about 6 minutes, set aside.

Heat 2 tsp oil in skillet and saute onions and peppers until tender crisp. Add garlic, tomatoes, and red pepper flakes. Add pasta, sausage and chicken broth and remaining oil. Toss to coat and serve.

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A
He liked the flavors but its not his favorite pasta dish though he did have 2nds. :)

Wifey rating: A
I am sad that I had no bell peppers. I bet bell peppers would have made this dish even better. I ♥ red bell peppers.

Entry filed under: beef, italian, main dish, pasta.

Dijon Pork Tenderloin w/ Rosemary and Thyme Baked Ziti

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,875 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


