Crockpot Salsa Chicken

January 10, 2008 at 5:32 pm 2 comments

I don’t know why I make weekly menus. I don’t think I’ve followed anything on my menu this week! LOL. I was going to make another chicken recipe but I realized that I didn’t have all the ingredients.  poo.  I was way too lazy to go to the grocery store so I searched through some recipes and found a crockpot chicken recipe that all my foodie friends have raved about in the past.   So I made the executive decision to try it tonight.  haha.


(Recipe from CrazyDeliciousFood | photos from me!)

Makes 4 servings (1 chicken=1 serving)
Calories/serving = ~315 (www.sparkrecipes.com)
WW pts/serving = ~7

INGREDIENTS

4 chicken breasts – put in frozen if you’re worried about overcooking
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 packet reduced sodium taco seasoning
1 16 oz jar salsa
1 can drained corn (I omitted b/c I didn’t have any)
1 can rinsed and drained black beans (I substituted with pinto beans)
1 cup reduced fat sour cream

COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

Mix soup, salsa, and taco seasoning together and pour over chicken. Cook on low for 8-10 hours. (I cooked on high for 5 hours) Before serving, shred the chicken, add corn, beans, and sour cream. (I also added some shredded cheddar cheese) Cook for a few more minutes until everything is heated through. Serve with tortilla chips or in a tortilla.

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A+
He said he loved it just walking into the apt b/c just the smell was already so good and he wasn’t wrong. He ate 2 bowls!

Wifey rating: A+
I was a little apprehensive because I usually don’t like beans but I was really surprised at how much I liked this. The smell is so yummy. I’ll definitely make again.

Entry filed under: chicken, crockpot, mexican, weight watcher.

Potato Flake Chicken Garlic Chicken Parmesan

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. NinaBeth  |  January 11, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Yum, I love Crockpot Salsa Chicken.

    Reply
  • 2. CB  |  January 11, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    I had leftovers for lunch too. Yummers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,099 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


