Favorite Foodie Xmas Gifts

December 30, 2007 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

I think this year there was definitely a theme with my gifts. I have a feeling that everyone called my husband and asked him “what does clara want for xmas?” b/c practically everything I got was foodie related. Trust me! I am NOT complaining.

Here are a couple of my favorites:


Kitchen Aid Empire Red Spice Rack
I love it! Its very matchy matchy with my empire red KA mixer. It comes with 20spices, some familiar and some I’ve never heard of! LOL. But I am sure it will be fun to find recipes to test them all. Thanks hubbie!


How to boil water cookbook
Right now I am way into cookbooks and I heart food network. This cookbook is a very cute read and the diagrams/pictures are great visual aids for a novice like me. Thanks hubbie!


How to break an egg book
My hubbie’s mom has given me a cookbook for the past 9 christmases (ranging from betty crocker to rachael ray) hoping that I would learn to cook so her son wouldn’t starve ;) and this year was no different! This book is so awesome. Its a collection of kitchen tips, food fixes, emergency substitutions and handy techniques from everyday readers of Fine Cooking magazine compiled into a book. Thanks MIL!


George Foreman grill
Me and the hubs don’t have a big place so there’s no room for our bikes much less a barbeque on our balcony but Todd’s aunt and uncle gave us this great kitchen counter alternative! I can’t wait to try it out on some chicken and roasted veggies. YUMMERS! Thanks Aunt J and Uncle G!


Kitchenaid salad and fruit spinner
Now this was a surprise gift! I’ve never owned a salad spinner, just used the good ol rinse, shake and repeat method but my hubs said he saw this at the store and knew the keywords “kitchenaid” and “red” were sure to make me want it. Does this guy know me or what? haha. Thanks hubs!

Hope all my foodie friends had a wonderful holiday! I know I did. :)

Entry filed under: non-recipe.

Shrimp Pad Thai Food Network Top 100

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,315 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


