Cake Cookies

November 7, 2007 at 4:30 pm 4 comments

These cookies will have a special place in my baking heart now b/c they gave me my first baking battle scar. I was putting the cookie sheet into the oven and my hand didn’t slip out quite as fast and my finger touched the HOT oven shelf. *&(^&%$#@. My poor wittle finger. It really hurts.


(Recipe from OneTinyPinkKitchen | photo from me!)

Makes 36 cookies (1 cookie=1 serving)
WW pts/serving = 1

[NOTE: You can probably tell from the picture but I made my cookies bigger so I made 18 cookies ie 1 cookie=2 pts. Serving size is important to remember!]

INGREDIENTS

1 cake mix (pictured: Pillsbury Funfetti)
1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
1/2 cup Eggbeaters

[NOTES: I forgot it was suppose to be unsweetened applesauce so you can definitely taste the applesauce but its not a bad thing though.]

COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

> Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
> Mix all ingredients together well.
> Drop onto ungreased cookie sheet
> Bake for about 12 minutes until set. Allow to cool for 3-5 minutes on sheet before transferring them to waxed paper or cooling rack.

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A
I told him the ingredients and he said they were better than he thought they’d be.

Wifey rating: A
Its yummy for a low cal cookie.

Entry filed under: cake, cookies, dessert, weight watcher.

An Oldie But a Goodie Foodie Question of the Day

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  November 7, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    This is hysterical. I made this full fat/ full cal yesterday. I am getting ready to put the pics on my blog. Funny!

    Reply
  • 2. ihearttodd  |  November 7, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    GMTA! full fat/full cal? explain.

    Reply
  • 3. Laura  |  November 8, 2007 at 10:21 am

    you know without cutting the fat or the calories. I even frosted them. They tasted great, but yours are much smarter. (mine were funfetti too)

    Reply
  • 4. ihearttodd  |  November 8, 2007 at 10:26 am

    oic. gotcha! try out mine and tell me what you think someday. I liked them for my cookie fix so I’ll probably make them again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,875 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


