Italian Cheese Bread

October 29, 2007 at 2:16 pm Leave a comment

I am making lasagna for dinner tonight for me and the hubs but I totally forgot french bread to make garlic bread so I decided to try this bread recipe out instead.


(Recipe from www.allrecipes.com | photo from me!)

Makes 12 servings (1 slice=1 serving)
Calories/serving = 160
WW pts/serving = 3

INGREDIENTS

1 1/4 cups warm water
3 cups bread flour
1/2 cup shredded pepperjack cheese
2 teaspoons Italian seasoning
1 teaspoon ground black pepper
2 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese
2 tablespoons brown sugar
1 1/2 teaspoons salt
2 teaspoons active dry yeast

[NOTE: I didn’t have pepperjack cheese so I used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 mozzarella!]

COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

> Place ingredients in the pan of the bread machine in the order suggested by the manufacturer.
> Select White Bread or Basic cycle. Start.

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A+
He’s not a huge bread freak like me but even he had 2 big slices!

Wifey rating: A+
I love bread. I love cheese. I LOVE italian cheese bread! :)

Entry filed under: bread, bread machine, weight watcher.

Eggplant Parmesan Simple Lasagna

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 231,073 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


