Chicken and Potato Pizza

October 8, 2007 at 6:04 pm Leave a comment

Todd’s favorite pizza at CPK is the chicken and potato pizza so tonight I tried to imitate it for him. I think I did a pretty darn good job if I do say so myself! :)


(Recipe and photos from me!)

Makes 6-8 servings (1 slice=1 serving)

INGREDIENTS

FOSTER FARMS grilled chicken breast strips (cut smaller)
1/4-1/2 cup diced white onion (make to your taste)
1 small tomato (diced)
shredded mozzarella and/or cheddar cheese
1 large potato (sliced and fried until barely golden in peanut oil)
marinara sauce
homemade pizza dough (I made it in my bread machine)

COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

> Pre-heat oven 400F
> Roll out dough on pan (I don’t have a round pizza pan so cookie sheet worked great!)
> Spoon on the marinara sauce, sprinkle with cheese, and place toppings on the pizza
> Bake for 15-20 minutes

* TIP: I didn’t have marinara sauce so I substituted with 1/2 cup canned spaghetti sauce

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A+
Wifey rating: A+

Entry filed under: chicken, main dish, pizza.

Homemade Guacamole Chicken Enchilada

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank You Sponsors!

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Creative Commons License
Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©iheartfood4thought 2007-2009 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!

Hits since Dec 2007

  • 230,507 dirty dishes

Tweet Tweet

Badge designed by SiahDesigns

Click the banners

Current reading


The Best Casserole Cookbook Ever by Beatrice Ojakangas

website counter


